My Favorite Study- Human Resources- STEEMINDIA CONTEST NO#10

in India Speaks2 years ago (edited)
When I read a comment from @steemindiaa to post in this contest, trust me, it sent me back to my school days. I was above average during my school days, and my favorite subject used to be mathematics, but that was not my most favorite, anyway. In High school we had only 5 subjects, English, Hindi, and maths as compulsory, and then we had a choice from science, which had either chemistry and physics or botany and zoology plus one more, and I opted for geometrical art.

Screenshot (299).png

Image source edited in MS Paint

For obvious reasons, I have no images of my school days. There were no phones or cameras available to ordinary people, especially to students when I was in school. Not even a landline was a common medium of communication, so one had to go to the post office for a call to other cities and wait for hours depending on the three categories: “urgent, special, or ordinary.” Maybe my first school photo was a group photo before intermediate exams.

Screenshot (301).png

I still buy books on management and presentation

The only communication system that connected us to our father’s office and nine other bungalows in our colony was an intercom. If there was an urgent need to call someone in the local city area, we could request the operator and wait. By the way, my father had an Agfa Gevaert camera, but he never allowed us to touch it.

Screenshot (300).png

my first camera sitting on my laptop

In intermediate, or what you know as +2 or 12th standard, I wanted to opt for biology, but when I saw cockroaches pinned to the boards and dissected Rana Tigrinas, I gave up the idea and opted for physics and chemistry. Fortunately, we had only four mandatory subjects: Hindi, Math, Physics, and chemistry, but I had the choice of a fifth, and I opted for English.

I was good at math, but I loved chemistry, not because I was a genius in chemistry but because our chemistry lecturer was the coach of our cricket team and I was one player on the college cricket team. Yes, he was a former student of the same college and captain of the cricket team that won many inter-college tournaments, so they appointed him to our college as a lecturer after his master’s in chemistry.

I joined an engineering college after my intermediate, which was a tough contest even then, and bought my first camera during the fourth year, but I used it sparingly because a film roll of 12 or 36 would cost a lot, and selfies were not yet in fashion. I can tell you I did my mechanical engineering, and I did my specialization in metallurgy and welding technology.

But wait

Let me tell you about my favorite subject. I did my master’s in business management (HR) years later on a study vacation, and that was my favorite study that provided me with a wider scope about life and studying human behavior.

Special Note- I had no digital cameras until 2004 so I can't provide any photos during my school or college life

I Invite @dhanishree @princegbekei and @tarekabdullah to participate

Thanks all, for reading my humble effort

#Club50-50

Sort:  

Welcome sir steamindiaa community mai aapka swagat hai..
Aap hmare discord channel pr aa skte hai.
https://discord.gg/gDWtsZQy
Ya telegram group pr https://t.me/+pqXn10Gi8po3Y2Jl

 2 years ago 

Thanks @deepak94 Ji mai next week discord aur telegram dono join karunga aur groups me shamil ho jaunga. (I will join both groups next week).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56