Steemit Engagement Challenge S3:W4 - Three things I'd change about myself, and three things I'd keep by @ashkhan || #burnsteem25

in India Speaks2 years ago

Picsart_22-08-09_22-54-53-728.jpg
Canva

Hello everyone

I hope you all are doing well and I am glad here to participate in this week's steemit engagement challenge. This week is again an interesting steemit engagement challenge as previously and I think I will be able to write about this theme. I am thankful to steem India for organizing this week's challenge and enabling us to share our thoughts.

There are many things which you want to change in your life that you become confident and change your lifestyle. There are also a few things we want to keep in ourselves and to keep ourselves different from others. I also wanted to change some things in me and want to keep some.

stop-863665_640.jpg
Source

3 Things I would like to Change

Trustworthy


The first thing I want to change in myself is I trust folks earlier and didn't differentiate between loyal and dishonest. I think this is the most important thing for me that I want to change. Because sometimes I am deceptive to dishonest people and they take advantage of my innocence and trust.

pexels-photo-6990578 (1).jpeg
Source

I think nowadays, we need to be aware of such folks who used you to their advantage because you started trusting earlier on them. Inshallah, I will try my best to overcome this thing or even eradicate it. Being trustworthy is the thing that I would like to change in me the future.

Talkative


I always share my all routine with my family and friends. They sometimes don't like that I talk too much. That's why I want to change this thing because sometimes I told some things don't need to be shared with them. I have still some childish behavior that's why like a kid I am talkative.

I know the talkative person has great communication skills and gets involved in great conversations. But I want to change this habit because I want to look like a sober girl who talks less and more confidently.

Lack of Confidence


baby-1606572_640.jpg
Source

From my childhood, I am a shy girl and have had less confidence as compared to others (my age fellows). Sometimes I want to say something on a matter but I didn't say it due to a lack of confidence. Because I start thinking if I said this then this would happen or that. So, I prefer to say silent instead of sharing my ideas. I want to gain confidence that I would be able to live a happy and successful life.

3 Things I wouldn't like to Change

Innocence


I am the most innocent girl in my family and I want to keep it in the future. I don't like to become fashionable as in the recent era. I want to remain simple and keep innocence on my face. I have seen many girls who look so innocent before doing any fashion or styling and then I don't see that innocence on their faces. I want to remain simple and elegant as I am now. I don't want to change this for society or anyone else.

Determined


If I am determined to do something then I will do it even if I have faced hurdles while doing this task. I think this is a good thing for me and I want to keep it. Being determined to do tasks is a great thing or sometimes you need the motivation to do tasks. I also need the motivation to do anything then I didn't stop until I do that thing.

Soft Hearted & Friendly


I am a kind and soft-hearted person. I want to remain the same in the future. I loved to help the needy even though I am so soft-hearted that I start crying if anyone shares their grieves with me. Then I want to help them and give them sympathy. But I think I am becoming stone-hearted with time after seeing a lot of things happening in society or the family.

IMG_20220807_112411_447.jpg

Helping a poor hawker by buying vegetables from him

I want to remain the same and I pray that this thing wouldn't change. I have a lot of plans for the future for needy folks and want to accomplish them, this would happen when I remain the same soft and kind-hearted. I am also friendly, I make friends earlier and done great conversations. I quickly start gossiping with folks at any event and become part of it.

I pray that these things remain and other changes happen in my life so that I lived the life that I always dreamed.

This was all about what I would like to change and wouldn't like to change. I would like to invite my friends @nadiaturrina, @katherine012, and @messilevi to participate and share about them.

Sort:  

Hola me encantó leer tu post, que cualidades tan hermosas, la inocencia es bella, los niños son así no piensan en nada malo... Así deberíamos ser nosotros...

Thank you for review dear. Yes, they are like kids and don't think of anything wrong.

Loading...

You have written perfectly well dear. Innocence, determination, and soft hearted are basic qualities that every human require to live a good life. I'm glad you have such qualities in you. Good luck for the contest

Thank you for appreciation and kind words. Yes, I am blessed that I have such qualities.

Hola, es muy bueno que no te adaptes a otros estilos solo por moda, yo soy igual uso lo que me gusta y no lo que este de moda, leo que eres muy dulce y es muy bueno que no desees cambia eso, te deseo lo mejor en este concurso .

Thank you for sweet words dear 😌. That's great , we are same in that sense. Wish you good luck too.

 2 years ago 

Nice to know you are a very friendly and soft hearted person. Helping the needy is a great thing to do. Keep that good work .

Thank you. I think everyone should be kind and soft that they live a happy life.

Its been my pleasure reading through your work. Please do not change your kind heartedness for anything, even as it tends to hurt us most times. The joy is within us.

Yes, I also try to not lose my kind heartedness. I want to stay same and wouldn't like to change this thing. Thanks for your review and appreciation.

My pleasure

My cute friends
Shyness is beauty of women. Infact sometimes its needed. But excess of everything is not good. At the same time you are blessed with kind heart, determined nature. It helps you in achieving success. Determine nature is the key of success. We should blunt in decision as the time is precious.
I wish you very good luck for the contest

Yes, I know it's the beauty of women and I will try not to lose it. Thanks for your review and appreciation. Best of luck to you too.

It takes being kind and soft-hearted to help the needy. Helping others is the way to impact lives positively. You have great qualities.

I enjoyed reading your post.

Thank you.

Innocence... It's the same thing I want to change friend because when other people realize about it, specially the mean ones, it's an advantage for them to take benefits from us and that's undesirable. Amazing post. Have good luck.

Yes, that's the bitter truth if we are innocent. We need to be careful about it. Thank you.

Your soften skills makes your heart ❤️ more blessed to act kind with helping people. Nice to hear that you are truly friendly. Good you traits always heavy on negative traits in our self. Good luck for contest 🤞

Thank you for your kinds words and comment dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50