Steemit Engagement Challenge / S11W2 - “The worst enemy, sugar.

in Healthy Steemlast year

Hello everyone , how are you guys hope you doing well . and felling great . May you guys happy in your life . I'm also well and happy in my life .  Healthy Steem give us a engagement . in season 11 week 2. so let's start the challenge

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-04 at 7.54.04 PM.jpeg

Do you know how much sugar you consume per day?

I'm not sure how much sugar I consume per day . Everyone take different amount of sugar . But consuming to much sugar is not good for health . But the sweet lover take more sugar then others . I'm also a sweet lover . Everyday I eat three to four sweet things . it could include tea in morning some shake in afternoon and different sweets at night like dounts, cake and jalabi etc . I can't control my self to stop eating . usually in night I had carving to eat something sweet . However I don't add sugar in my tea because I don't like sugar in my tea . if there are two type of food on the table, sweet and spice I always pick sweet one . So I consume more sugar then others WhatsApp Image 2023-08-04 at 7.51.14 PM.jpeg


Do you have a family member who has problems with diabetes?



Yes my mother and one of my uncle has diabetes. My mother have had this disease last seven years ago . And my uncle my had this thirty years ago. They both avoid sweet things . And also many food. Doctor not allow them to eat . My mother daily take a diabetes tablet . and my uncle use insulin to control his sugar level. My mother became very ill a few months ago, . Her sugar is not in control. she was admitted in hospital . Doctor changed her diabetes medication and also her diet. Now she is very well . When my uncle get any wound, it take him longer to heal than a normal person. once a time he fell down to stairs and had a wound on his knee . His wound took three to four month to heal. which is more time than a normal person's wound would take.



Have you had a problem with sugar?
No I have no problem with sugar . I'm fine I eat more sugar then others . But I'm fine. I have no diseases. because I always cook my things at home . Cooking at home is a great way to control the amount of sugar and oil in meals. I'm eating not out. when . Eating out can be risky, as restaurants may use the same oil repeatedly. when I cook at home .I use less sugar and oil in meals . so I have no problem . I'm fine Alhamdulillah.

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-04 at 7.53.49 PM.jpeg

What do you think about sugar as the worst enemy?

Sugar is not good for health . Everyone does not take an equal amount of sugar. Those people who consume more sugar may develop different diseases . Therefore, sugar is worst enemy . it can the causes of weight gain .

`Thank you for visiting my post

I am inviting my steemian friends @solaymann @pelon53 @msharif @ubongudofot @irawandedy to in the participate in the competition.



Sort:  
 last year 

You don't know how much sugar you consume perday. It almost out of knowing for all of us. But I think we should keep check and balance, because white sugar is too harmful for health. It is called the white poison.

Best wishes for the contest.

 last year 

thank you for visiting my post and i know sugar is harm for health

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55