Your nearest Hospital

in Healthy Steem8 months ago
Hello Healthy Steem Community

Introduction about Contest

Yellow White Medical Hospital Pinterest Pin_20230930_125435_0000.png

Canva


Greetings to all my steemit family and community members !! This is one best contest because health is main part of life. I would like to thank you @edgargonzalez who had launch such a beautiful Contest in this community.

In this contest, I need to write Your nearest hospital so let's start to write ✍️ :


Do you go to the nearest hospital or health center in your area when you have an emergency? Tell us what you do first depending on the condition?

FB_IMG_1696058136215.jpgFB_IMG_1696058127746.jpg

All photos has been captured by device oppo F11 from @yourloveguru

I remember one incident of my mom. Date was 24 October 2017, I came back from my shop and I saw my mom was doing iron on my clothes. Unfortunately I had some arguments with my mom to take about my elder brother and suddenly her BP became High and shooted to 205.

images (5).jpeg

Digit Insurance


She got an attack of paralysis and we were helpless, some told me about one homeopathy medicine name which can save her so I ran away and bought that medicine and ran back and saw that her condition became so pathetic.

We immediately brought cab and first I went to nearest doctor clinic because we did not understand that matter was not light, we thought that doctor will inject her and condition will be under control but no we were wrong.

images (6).jpeg

Yashoda Hospital


Doctor said that get her in hospital immediately because she got brain hemorrhage.

We went to hospital and there we had gone through several tests and we understood that my mom went in serious condition.

So at last we can say that it depends on case that how condition is , if it is normal to we use to go to doctor clinic but if condition is serious so we go to hospital. But I wish this day will not be back in any life.


Is health care free in your country or do you have to have insurance to be treated?

images (2).jpegimages (1).jpeg

Justdial

In India, especially if we talk about my city, so there are few government hospitals where we can go and take filling form from counter but it is chargeable. Yes charge is not high but we need to pay few bucks for that form, with help of that form, we can get free check up from doctors , sometimes medicines are free also but services are not good in government free hospitals.

images (4).jpeg

Hindustan Times


Ques are too long, if someone is in emergency and want immediate check up so there is no use of free hospitals. To get free treatment, you must have a lots of time & patience still not guranteed that you will get best treatment.

In India, there are many private hospitals but their services are very costly, middle class people are not able to get treatment easily.

images (3).jpeg

Compare policy


Yes there are many health insurance companies are existing but people are not still aware of benefits of health insurance.


What is medical care like in your country? Do you have good care and supplies to attend to emergencies as the case may be?

ambulance-24405_640.png

Pixabay


Well health services are good but as I said above best health care services are available in private hospitals but their charges are very high and I remember in mom's treatment, we had to spend around 4 lakh rupees which is equal to near about 30k steems.

In government hospitals, charges are less but services are pathetic and it needs huge patience to get treatment there

I must advice to everyone should get best health insurance plan which will work good and save your money.


Explain if you or a family member have gone to a hospital during an emergency and what happened to you? Comment on your experience!

Recently, we went to hospital due to my daughter's health issue on 4 may 2023.

I remember that day, We woke up that morning and my daughter was week but at afternoon she came down with high fever & vomiting problem.

I called up to doctor, he suggested some medicine so we gave to her but there was no effect and I still remember that late night we ran away at 4 am, we went to hospital and there we had gone through several tests and doctors said it is blood infection and we need to admit our daughter for 24 hours in doctor observation.

BbWnRA7YjLN3P8DLAT.gif

original video is shooted by @yourloveguru from device oppoF11


My daughter was weeping but we were helpless and we made admitted her and we were worried because of her health and also I was tense to take about expenses which I will have to spend.


I would like to invite my few friends for this contest @patjewell, @radjasalman, @dove11, @fjjrg

Thank you

a8eddef0-95e7-413d-b3d2-fb0d257da5fe.gif

Giphy


Sort:  
Loading...
 8 months ago 

It is so sad when our children are sick. We feel so helpless.
Unfortunately we are sitting in the same situation in South Africa than in your country. There is no way we can go to a government hospital. There is just no service.

We have to pay extra each month for a medical aid scheme and it is very expensive. We, as a family of 4, pays +/- 4,000 STEEM every month.

Thank you! I enjoyed your post.

Good luck with the contest and thank you for the invitation.

 8 months ago 

I understand 4000 steem per month is huge expenses but still is okay because when emergency knock door and hospital bills comes so it can sucks all saving in a minute so that moment this insurance will work magic as fighter to save our savings.

 8 months ago 

That is true.
My knee replacement a couple of your ago cost us +/- 75,000 STEEM.
Luckily we had a medical aid.

 8 months ago 

Nowadays, public hospitals provide care that is not always of quality and the wait is very long to serve us. It should be noted that private hospitals are excellent.Quality of care, but the cost is very high, and not everyone can afford it Very unfortunate what happened to his mother and his daughter who had to go through 24 hours hospitalized to recover Grateful for your participation friend! I hope you can support other users with your comment and vote Thank you!!

 8 months ago 

Yes sir . I will support to other user and I always try to comment on post and upvotes as much as I can.

I am blessed that you like my writing. It means a lot .

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @edgargonzalez



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67653.09
ETH 3789.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50