Contest: Fever types

in Healthy Steem2 days ago


thermometer-3656065_960_720.jpg

Pixabay

 

*

Hello my dear Steemians,

 

Today I wanted to write for this contest that is running by @khursheedanwar, here is the link if you are also interested:

https://steemit.com/hive-168205/@khursheedanwar/contest-alert-fever-types-2-booming-votes-as-prize

 

Fever types

 

When I read the name of the topic that reminded me my own experience with being unwell. Fever can come and go and I think this one is call intermittent, often the temperature goes up often in evening and in the morning gets better.

The other situation is when the temperature is high and it remains high despite of Paracetamol. That can happen with little children often they do not feel too bad and can still play despite of sweating and having completely red head.

If temperature remains high for many hours and a person is dehydrated that can be dangerous for a person. We all heard from our parents that in such situation people should drink plenty because they loose water with sweating.

When people have high temperature especially children they may have cramps and seizures which is dangerous. The other condition that often complicates the situation when we have high temperature is kidney injuries. That is why in such situations it is important for person to go to hospital.

From my experience since I was a child my mother had her own treatment:

  • to stay in bed
  • the one who had a temperature was isolated in a separate room away from other siblings until temperature completely settled
  • grapes, still when I am having temperature I eat grapes, they are rich in water and natural glucose that is important for body
  • We had tea with lemon, maybe because of Vitamin C in lemon
  • and, of course, chicken soup, that was only what we could eat when we were ill
  • rarely but when we needed we had Paracetamol just to help with temperature it if lasted too long

I was lucky that I did not need to stay in hospital because of temperature maybe my mother was very good in caring after her children.

 

I invite following users for the contest @rissi, @meriseptriyanti @senehasa
 

Trenner groß.png

 

  • Unbenanntg-1.png

Trenner groß.png


Planet Wild - restores the planet.


 

2023-12-10_143746.jpg

Sort:  
 yesterday 

When someone has a fever, they should wash with cool water to bring their body temperature down. In my nation, doctors urged us to thoroughly bathe our children when they were fever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54