Contest alert//My favorite summer fruit nutritional facts- Watermelon

in Healthy Steem4 days ago

watermelon-8763575_960_720.jpg

Pixabay

 

*

Hello my dear Steemians,

 

Today I wanted to write for this contest that is running by @khursheedanwar, here is the link if you are also interested:

https://steemit.com/hive-168205/@khursheedanwar/contest-alert-my-favorite-summer-fruit-nutritional-facts-1-booming-2-sp

 

Summer, sun and Watermelon!

 

When I saw the name of this contest I immediately thought that I will write something for that, because of two reason:

  • summer is hot and one fruit that is every child eat without any pressure from parents side is watermelon
  • a lot of fluids which is very important to keep yourself well hydrated

From my childhood memory it was always watermelon pile in our cellar that we had it as a little snack when we were hungry or thirsty.

 

Watermelon: remedy for everything?

 

*When we want to list what is good and what is healthy in watermelon are following:

  • Water: watermelon is very reach in water that is why it is too heavy

 

melon-1537284_960_720.jpg

Pixabay

 

  • Lycopene have you ever heard this word? If not, this is an antioxidant , has its red colour therefore, watermelon is always red. That has few healthy features like: stimulating our immune system, help to prevent cancer, helps against heart diseases and also blood sugar

  • Vitamins such as Vit A, C and B6

  • Healthy Skin protecting our skin from sun and ultraviolet rays

  • The other thing I remember from my grandmother is that watermelon can flush kidneys

  • Have you ever heard that in order to keep your bowel healthy we need fibres and you can also find them in watermelon

  • The other thing is healthy seeds, that reach in Magnesium that helps our muscles to be strong. I remember that we collected the seeds of watermelon and fried them on hot pan, just after that we eat them as snacks instead of sunflower seeds.

That is why for me watermelon is one of the healthiest, delicious fruit, that is easy to transport because of its thick skin and you can keep for long time and they are remain good.

 

I invite following users for the contest @yahnel, @meriseptriyanti @sahar78
 

Trenner groß.png

 

  • Unbenanntg-1.png

Trenner groß.png


Planet Wild - restores the planet.


 

2023-12-10_143746.jpg

Sort:  

Hi, @wuddi,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


- Explore Steem using our Steem Blockchain Explorer
- Easily create accounts on Steem using JoinSteem
- Delegate to @ecosynthesizer and wtiness vote @symbionts to support us.

Wow...From my childhood memory it was always watermelon pile in our cellar that we had it as a little snack when we were hungry or thirsty. I remember the same we use too.
Good and lovely

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61555.74
ETH 2980.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51