Contest alert//Muscles twitching

in Healthy Steem2 days ago

muscle_twitching_blog_large.jpg

Source

 

*

Hello my dear Steemians,

 

Today I wanted to write for this contest that is running by @khursheedanwar, here is the link if you are also interested:

https://steemit.com/hive-168205/@khursheedanwar/contest-alert-muscles-twitching-2-booming-as-prize

 

Muscles twitching

 

It is very common condition that people might experience at least once in their life. For me, the first time I saw that when I was a child and was with my grandmother and while we were chatting she had such twitching eye. When I saw that I thought that my grandmother is just making it for fun with me and found that quite funny. When I asked my grandmother she explained that usually it comes and goes and anyone can have it. She also said that from her grandmother she heard that if someone has left eye twitching then the person will cry but if the right eye twitching then people will laugh.

As to me I had it myself some muscle twitching, there are few muscle groups:

  • twitching eye: I had it when I was very tired and it was very hectic day at the end of the day and at home when trying to relax my eye continued twitching, but later on I went to sleep and woke up in the morning it has settled

  • muscle spasm of calves or toes, that is something that would come very suddenly and I have time to time when I sleep and wake up with such cramp in my legs or single toes. That usually woke me up and I had to stretch my muscles. Usually it settles itself.

 

What causes muscles twitching and how to prevent it

 

There are many causes that could trigger muscle twitch, often it is stress and lack of sleep. Sometimes too much caffeine also could be a cause and often we even do not think about that.

Of course there are some diseases that could be a cause like some muscle spasms like neuropathy that is sent from nerves and can not be controlled by our brain, Parkinson disease that affects many people can also represent such condition.

To prevent that you should:

  • avoid stress and make some meditation exercises
  • drink plenty of water
  • avoid caffeine
  • make sure that you have balance nutrients in your diet

I hope you have found interesting information for you and I would like to invite for this contest following users @vickyson, @lusciouslucy, @mole1

Trenner groß.png

 

  • Unbenanntg-1.png

Trenner groß.png


Planet Wild - restores the planet.


 

2023-12-10_143746.jpg

Sort:  

Yeah, so many unhealthy habits like over working can cause muscle twitching.
And , avoid some kind of food, taking some time to relax and meditate, drinking lots of water can limit the chances have experiencing this often.
Nice post friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.95
ETH 2351.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47