SEC-S13/W4 | "The Role of the Caregiver

in Healthy Steem8 months ago

GridArt_20231109_182512042.jpg

Designed on Grid Art App

Hello! Everyone. Hopefully everyone will be great here. I am delightful to share my participation in this very interesting theme of engagement challenge season 13/W3. Well, While I was seen this topic and thinking to share practical experience of someone. Then I recalled my childhood incident that was very tough and painful time period came to my mind and here is going to share with you.


Have you played the role of caregiver or do you know someone who has put it into practice? Tell us about it

Yes, When I was in A level school going age. My grandma was severe sick. She was admitted in hospital. She has gone into coma . She was not able to eat, move and wash her self . My parents and me too performed our responsibility as a care giver.She was too close to our heart. She was our respectful lady and we lived together in a home. We had joint family system. We have the whole responsibility to take care of our grandma. She was discharged from Hospital because her condition was not good.

image.png

Pixabay

Doctors said to take care of her in home. We ate to her, We cleaned to her pamper. And also given to her medicines recommended by doctor. It was really tough time to wake up and stand up near to her for a long time. Because she can't open move and not able to tell her pain. Just her eyes always filled with tears. I still can see her innocent face. May Almighty Allah gran to her in heaven Amin.

Do you think that caring for a sick person should be a team effort or the work of a single person?

Yes, Definitely a single person can't perform her duty of caregiver for 24 hours for the rehabilitation of the patient. Me, my father and my mother replace the each other's duties and wanted to see our grandma recover. But she was in coma and really rough for her too come back into normal life.

image.png

Pixabay

I was also student that as I said before, after coming back to school, I used to sit and stand near to my grandma. I remembered all the memorable time spent with her. I just pray for her place on heaven. And prayer for my parents who supported with me to take care of my grandma. May Almighty blessed to them prolonged healthier life. Amin

What qualities do you think a caregiver should have?

I think we can just take care of them with the bottom of our heart who are very close to our heart and who have blood relations with us. Love , sincerity, dedication, quality time and believe on Almighty Allah to give him/her rapid recovery are the positive qualities should have in a caregiver. We always impatiently sever our self to the rapid recovery of our Grandma. But it was decision of Almighty Allah regarding to her life.

What advice would you give to a person who is performing this role?

I think, I would like to suggest to be positive, strong and should relaxed in front of their patient. Because if we are normal, relaxed and positive then patient will also feel comfortable in your company and by the grace of Almighty Allah , He/she will be recover soon.

In the end, I would like to invite my Steemit fellows @heriadi @irawandedy @suboohi @goodybest to take part in this Informative engagement challenge. Thanks for your valuable feedback and appreciation


Kind Regards 💐

@uzma4882

Sort:  
Loading...
 8 months ago 

Hola amiga 👋

Que bueno que tu abuela contó contigo y con tus padres para que la cuidarán, realmente no es nada fácil ser cuidador se requiere que sea un trabajo en equipo. Estoy segura que tu abuela desde el cielo está orgullosa de la familia que tiene.

Éxitos en el concurso 🤗

 8 months ago 

Saludos amiga el rol de cuidador es algo muy fuerte para que lo realice una sola persona como bien lo has dicho cuando tú abuela enfermó tuvieron que realizar turnos tu padre, tu madre y tu para que pudieran darle el cuidado necesario y no agotarse todos porque es un trabajo que además de brindar los cuidados al enfermo la persona que cuida debe descansar para no agotarse y terminar enfermo también

 8 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 8 months ago 

Hi uzma.....in our society we all are very close to our grand parents and they are very important to us. And it's a blessing of Allah that you and your family take care of your grand m, no doubt the decision of life in hand f Allah Almighty but you all fullfil your obligations. Thanks for sharing your experience with steemit family. Good luck for he contest.

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

 8 months ago 

Thanks dear for supporting my participation. 💐

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66498.47
ETH 3469.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62