Medical Talk Wk 1 - Healthy Habits Vs Unhealthy Habits

in Healthy Steem6 months ago

woman-2592247_1280.jpg
Source

Warm greetings to everyone in this platform, I hope we are all doing fine. In one way or the other we tend to practice either healthy habit or an unhealthy habit, at times most of this habits we practice happens subconsciously and some we are fully aware of.

Healthy habit are those positive acts or things we do which promotes good health while unhealthy habits are those negative acts or things we do which brings problem to our health.

What Are Some Things You Do Daily That Makes You Feel Healthy And Strong?

Those things I do daily that makes me healthy and strong are:

• Taking healthy diet(Eating healthy)

• Taking a nap

• Keeping my surrounding and belonging clean

• Keeping myself hydrated

• Smiling/Laughing

• Washing my hands

What Are Some Unhealthy Habits And Why Are They Harmful For A Healthy Life?

Some unhealthy habits includes the following:

• Not taking healthy diet

• Eating late at night

• Not drinking enough water

• Lack of exercise

• keeping the environment unclean

• Taking of harmful substances e.g cigerrates and excessive intake of alcohol.

The afore mentioned unhealthy habits are dangerous to our health because it exposes us to ailments increasing our chances of getting ill which if not handled or treated properly will always result in death.

Could You Share A Time When Doing Something Healthy Made You Feel Really Good?

There was a time it was a taboo for our tenants to always sweep the compound even if weeding it was never an option for her.

My parents kept insisting she sweep but at some point couldn't force her since she knew the right thing to do but refused. She prefered bringing her visitor to see an unkempt compound.

This fateful day I came to visit my parents, I didn't like how I saw our compound, it was annoying because this is the same compound I and my siblings have been sweeping before greener pastures carried us to where we are now.

The next morning I had to weed the compound and swept it very well, took care of the gutter too and it was now inviting and pleasing to the eyes. I was really happy that I could archieve that, the happiest part was knowing that at least the house would be free from mosquito and germs for a while.

Could You Share A Time When Doing Something Unhealthy Made You Feel Really Bad?

I can remember a period I loved eating food which had much calories and I enjoyed eating late at night too, I couldn't say no to food so far it was what I loved eating, at the same time I found it so difficult to keep my body hydrated, especially when the water wasn't chilled, to me it was always as if I am taking medicine.

This made me feel so uncomfortable and my body was always heavy, to a point I started having knee pains, squatting became a big deal for me. My mum was not happy because she thought that was me developing arthritis at a young age.

I had to read the handwriting on the wall and retrace my steps. Well it wasn't an easy job I ventured into, it made me feel extremely bad.

In Summary

We should cultivate the habit of living healthy always to avoid regretting in the nearest future, bearing in mind that good health is wealth.

I'm inviting @alexanderpeace, @megareigns and @shasan705 to partake in this lovely contest.

Thank You All.

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 months ago 

Eating late at night is what I battled with last month and still trying really hard to overcome, I am glad you knew that quite early.
Best of luck and I will sure partake in the contest.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66134.08
ETH 3556.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13