Contest: I Am What I Eat

in Healthy Steem7 months ago (edited)

20231211_035840_0000.png

Hello steemians, how do you all do, hope everyone is fine? It's a lovely day to partake in this beautiful contest organized by @sahmie "I am what I eat" and I will do my best to contribute my own part in this contest.

meal-5921491_1280.jpg
Source

How Do You Think The Food You Eat Reflects You As A Person Or What You Believe In

The saying you are what you eat is literally true as our body is only but a farm waiting to be planted and what you plant is what you harvest. If you plant cassava there's no way you will harvest mango.

In this sense, what we eat affects our body system either positively or negatively, if you eat balance diet then a balanced life is well assured for you as the principal of gabbage in gabbage out is extensively applied here.

When I was a baby I enjoyed eating beans so much that I couldn't go a day without it but growing up, rice took that place in my life. My mum will always scold me, telling me that the previous years I used to eat beans I was always chubby but now that it's rice in and out, I am as slim and tall as rice, always advicing me to be mindful of the wind as it might blow me off one day due to my weight.

It was quite funny cause I didn't believe for once that, eating rice could be the reason for my slim and tall nature. It later occured to me that mum do make that statement to scare me into eating nutritious meals to avoid being malnourished and not just rice day in because at the end of the day, fingers will always be pointed at her, that she isn't feeding me well not minding if I do comply.

Have You Ever Noticed Any Changes In Your Mood Or Energy Level Based On The Foods You Eat?

IMG_20231207_153502_802.jpg

IMG_20231204_140350_814.jpg

Naturally, when ever I eat anything I love, I hum songs that even myself doubt if they exist or not but when I eat what I don't like, I become so cool and reserved.

I have noticed that when ever I eat rice, pumpkin vegetable soup, yam and plaintain , I am always hyper active and happy but when I eat beans, I become so dull because it have a way of resting in my tummy and making me feel tired.

I have also noticed that taking mineral (sprite and coke precisely) is always a good energy booster for me while taking fruit such as oranges and star apple makes me feel hungry easily.

If You Could Create A Dish That Represents You, What Ingredients Would You Use And Why?

IMG_20231124_200621_763.jpg
image from my phone

I would create fluted pumpkin soup

The ingredients I would use are;

• Pumpkin leaf
• Water leaf
• protein (beef)
• pepper
• Crayfish
• Seasoning cube
• Onions
• Palm oil
• Kpomo (cow skin)
• salt
• fish
• perewinkle
• water

I'll choose these ingredients because they contain all the classes of food that my body needs, they are very rich in various vitamins, a good source of calcium, protein, iron etc, which reflects the always hyper energized and active me.

Are There Any Foods From Your Culture Or Tradition That Are Important To You And Why?

Yes, among various foods from my tradition which is important to me is Porridge plantain with enough perewinkle and protiens. This is one food which my local government, Eket enjoys so much and do not fail to serve in any occasion we convey as it is belief to uphold the prestige of my people

How Do You Balance Enjoying Tasty Treat With Trying To Stay Healthy

IMG_20231126_134035_360.jpg
image snaped with my phone

I do see to it that, I discipline myself not to fall into the temptation of tasty treat often as that is the best way I can curtail it. I also eat much of fruits and vegetables and curtail my intake of fried and overcooked dishes. Health is wealth, so I eat healthy to stay healthy.

I'm inviting @etette, @eveetim and @newekemini5 to partake in this contest.

Thank You All For Reading My Post ❤️

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Is that song humming for me?😄 It's actually true that we are a reflection of what we eat.
Thank you, for the invite. Good luck to you my friend!

Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For December 2023 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56456.73
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13