Prolonged cough

in Healthy Steemyesterday

Introduction

Good day my fellow steemian, am so glad being here once again, I saw this contest and decided to participate in it since it’s all about our health, wishing everyone all the best in this contest…

Is is Normal to have cough more than one month?

D0CFF6A7-7AF8-4D99-9FDD-B3FCB8F18E75.webp
link

I will say cough that lasts for more than a month can be said to be abnormal. While a cough is somehow normal and a healthy reflex, meanwhile I will say coughing can be a sign of an underlying medical condition that need treatment.

Some known causes of a persistent cough are; allergies, asthma, bronchitis, pneumonia. It is compulsory to consult a healthcare professional if you have this persistent cough..

What can be possibilities of getting different health complexities if cough is untreatable after medications of one month?

5E3D84A4-5265-4638-9423-9CC7DB71E810.webp
link

If a cough stay for more than a month due to the treatment, that could be a sign of a more serious condition. Some possibilities can be pneumonia and bronchitis. It could also be a sign of a soft immune system or even an allergic reaction.

In some situations, this could be a symptom of lung cancer or even other serious respiratory diseases in our body. It’s very important to see a doctor if the cough still stay long..

Have you ever suffered from prolonged cough?

59A2F187-629B-4BD9-9897-386CA9501705.jpeg

I think everyone have been though this problem before and at last it was solved.. long lasting cough have so many reasons but the one I passed though with was just a sign of Malaria which it was settled. During this period I was feeling so weak, hot and cold at the same time, I didn’t know what was the reason until I visited the nearby hospital around me and I found out it was just malaria.. I will always say it’s good to visit a nearby hospital because by that you will find out what was troubling you.

Conclusion

Thank you very much for reading my entry I really appreciate. I will love to invite my friends to participate in this contest, the include:
@beevicsam
@wuddi
@stef1
Cc
@khursheedanwar
@suboohi

More love 💕

Sort:  

Its a good thing that most medical issues always have solutions when we take the right step. I know that one of the symptoms of malaria is cough but once the malaria is treated the cough vanishes naturally without you taking cough medicines. You have written well my friend.
Good luck dear.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57690.80
ETH 2449.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33