Contest alert !! Share a drink for boosting brain health

in Healthy Steem6 months ago

Introduction

Hello steemfam, This is another contest on Healthy Steem Community. Today I would be sharing a drink I use in boosting my brain especially during examination periods.

Firstly, I want to invite my friends; @usoro01, @vudeme123 and @us-andrew to partake in this contest.

Share a drink for boosting brain health.

soy-milk-2263942_1280.jpg

Pixabay

For brain boost especially when reading for an examination, I usually take soyabean milk commonly called soya milk.

It is a very healthy natural drink with various health benefits. Back when I was staying with my mom, taking soya milk was part of our daily diet.

Compared to other carbonated drinks that are preserved with gas, my mum preferred this locally made drink and I did too.

Tell about the ingredients you have added for making brain boosting drink with proper quantity of each.

soybean-2760711_1280.jpg

Pixabay

Making soya milk is pretty easy and less expensive, the main ingredient is the soyabean except you want to add sugar or sweetener later on. But the milk alone still tastes good.

To make soyabean, you can either use fresh soyabean seeds or the dry ones. Back at home, we use the dry ones because they are easier to store.

Whether fresh or dried, the bean seads are eventually grinded to smooth powder before they can be used for cooking.

For the fresh one, you just need to boil them but the dry one still needs to be filtered and then stirred cautiously with water before boiling.

You have to watch the pot carefully when the milk is boiling to avoid it spilling over. You can stir or add water whenever it seems like it's about to over boil.

When the milk is done, it appearance will slightly change from clear white, it would stop over boiling and the taste will no longer be raw.

You can allow to cool, add sugar and take with bread if you please but I like taking my soya milk steaming hot.

Is there any specific time to drink this brain boosting drink and if yes then what is best time and why?

glass-1587258_1280.jpg

Pixabay

Soya milk can be taken at any time, it would still be effective in boosting the brain but it's more effective for me early in the mornings and late in the evening.

I do hope you try it. I can vouch that not only is it nutritious and effective but it is also very delicious.

Thank you very much for taking time to read through

To find out more about me, here is my Achievement 1

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Soya milk can be taken at any time, it would still be effective in boosting the brain but it's more effective for me early in the mornings and late in the evening. I've tried this drink before and I must confess it is really nice drink. Best of wishes to in this contest dear friend

 6 months ago 

Thank you for dropping this comment. Soya milk is truly nutritious and a good brain booster.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 6 months ago 

Soya milk is indeed a very nutritious drink. It is one of my best drinks. And certainly a brain booster.
Thank you for sharing dear friend and i wish you the best in this challenge.

 6 months ago 

Thank you very much for going through and also dropping this comment. I really appreciate.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Post Upvote.png

Curated by :@edgargonzalez

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65