"Good Health Is The Greatest Wealth"

in Healthy Steem4 months ago

Introduction

Seeing every new day with good and sound health is a blessing. Good morning my healthy friends, I trust you are doing great by being intentional about your well being. As I always say that life had no duplicate, therefore your good health is your asset don't always forget that.

It's your girl @tripple-e from Nigeria. I'm glad to participate in this contest, I won't fail to appreciates our friend @mostofajaman for organizing this contest with the topic "good health is the greatest wealth". Indeed it is.

There's a popular Arabian adage that says:

He who has health, has hope; and he who has hope, has everything."

Let me attempt the hint questions:-

👉How important is good health to you?

image.png
Link

Good health is very important to me, not only me but I believe to everyone else.
Good health is my physical well-being and it fundamental to me performing my daily activities with ease and energy; from my basic tasks like getting dressing, cooking, cleaning etc to my pursuing my career and ambitions. So all these can't be achieved if I don't have good health.

When I am physical healthy, I always experience good mood, I'll be focus and also I would have this resilience to stress. Because physical(good) health is intertwined with mental and emotional well-being of a person. So anytime I'm sick this feeling of anxiety, depression and other health challenges would set in. And I must say it wasn't a good feeling at all.

Good health also make me have a quality life, because when I'm healthy I can live my life to the fullest, because I'll be able to pursue my passions, travel round, build relationships and also contribute my quota to my community. So I wouldn't be able to do these if I were disabled or bedridden.

I am still outlining the importance of good health to me. Good health can make me live a life of fulfilment and purpose; I can pursue my goals, care for my loved ones and also make a positive impacts on the world.

👉How long ago was it when you got sick and how did you feel then?

I am not talking about malaria sickness, I mean sickness that I was hospitalized for weeks, that was way back in 2019, I was diagnosed of appendix and the thing almost erupted according to the doctor so I was booked for an emergency operation, so I was taken into the theater, God helped me it was successful and I came out alive. That was when I really appreciated life more,you can imagine being between life and death, that was what happened to me; because in those days they used to inject someone with anesthesia injection that make you sleep then they would do everything they needed to do without you hearing or feeling it. Then I woke up after some hours. I was not permitted to eat for four days, I could sit up, I couldn't walk, I was passing urine through catheter. They waited until I was able to passed out gas, before I started eating fruits and light food, I didn't even have appetite for anything.
Jez! That wasn't a good experience and I wouldn't even wish it on an enemy. Damn I saw hell.

👉Do you think medicine harms our body more?

My answer is No and Yes. Medicine plays a very vital role in maintaining and improving human health, so their benefits often outweigh the harms it might cause.

Let's see it benefits:-
• Medicines are used for treatment and curing of diseases: can treat a wide range of illnesses ranging from infectious and chronic diseases like; diabetes, high blood pressure

• They are also used to alleviate symptoms like; pains, fever, anxiety and nausea etc.

• Medicines can be used to prevent diseases. Example: vaccine

Let's see it's potential harms:-

• Side effects: All medicines are bound to have its side effects which ranges from mild, temporary,(drowsiness, nausea) to long lasting effects.

• Adverse reaction. Most cases some individuals may experience reaction like allergies.

• Overuse and misuse: overusing and misusing of medication can be very harmful to the human body,and this can bring about drug dependency and consistency in usage. In the case of hard drugs.

Medicines is a very powerful tool, so it should be used responsibly and also be used under the guidance of qualified medical personnels.

👉Some diseases can be treated at home. Which of these do you know?

No doubt that, some diseases can be treated at the comfort of our homes. And they are:-

Cough
Minor cut
Burns
A hand dislocation
Common cold
A minor headache: sleep can cure it
All these have their natural remedies. You can ask me personal if you want to know😜. The question did ask me to explain.

R6TbvATub8MquGoqJZ4SE2UCpaUQzmNnWQxvJGwvYApXWEEy52sxw53QMtq97KsEEx4XuW31T5YwP4NuMjEfFkQg611gpWPj2SZ9dN7H2p...214TabpEoGSkSHezmqauYd2qC8982p2m238aG6GZ9T2g3DQEZEqoNx3C8JtmPzcg7G1WDcE8zRV3cMCnMVSNce3aM2cts4s196XFRqJHUVBx4g1f4kVvdG2mwb.gif
♥️♥️
@tripple-e

I invite my friends @vudeme @yaladeeds @ibesso to join in the contest

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Enlightening article that highlights how health is fundamental to a full and rich life. Your message on the importance of physical and mental well-being is a valuable reminder for everyone. Thanks for sharing and inviting me

 4 months ago 

You're welcome,thank you too for your contribution

 4 months ago 

In this post, triple-e you explained the importance of health very well. The importance of health is not just for those who feel it, but for everyone. yu share the importance of health in a unique way through your experiences. From your experiences we understand how poor health feels and how it affects our lives. tripple-e you raised concerns on various health related issues and inspired people to understand the importance of taking care of their health. This message of your is an important message for everyone. you chose a good medium to explain the importance of health and has expressed your views wholeheartedly.

 4 months ago 

Thank very much for your contribution and support, I appreciate

 4 months ago 

I'm glad you appreciate it your Most Welcome

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

❤️♥️

Loading...
 4 months ago 

Hello dear, How was the day ? I wish to you to be in peace and living their best moments of life.
The biggest asset of life is good health. If we are healthy then we can do whatever we want in life. When we are sick, we do not feel like doing any work, a lot of money and time gets wasted and we also become a burden on others.
Best of luck , may you achieve wealth , health , success and prosperity in your life Greetings from my side . Have a nice day .

 4 months ago 

And I say a big Amen to all your prayers. Thank you so much for your contribution and well wishes

 4 months ago 

@tripple-e

I hope you are well. I really like this post. You are doing very well. If it can be fixed, then we should arrange first aid in our house and if the little one with us gets a cut on his hand, then we can fix it at home and we should take regular calcium and medicine. Because calcium should be taken as much as possible

 4 months ago 

You are absolutely right my friend. Every household should endeavor to have a first aid box

This post took me back to when I was at the theatre, mine was ok but you see being wheeled into the theatre? That is my main main fear. It gives me a feeling of weakness, I totally hate it. Hence why when I was in labour for my firsts daughter I told up and told them I could walk. I just can't. Health is wealth I indeed my friend .

 4 months ago 

You're absolutely right my friend. Hospital is not a good place to be at all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55499.23
ETH 2917.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30