Cure for Depression and Anger

in Healthy Steem8 months ago (edited)

Introduction

Hello my healthy steemians, how are you all doing?, I trust you are doing great, happy new year. It feels good to be home once again.i hope no one has taken away my seat😀😀 it's another beautiful day,as such we are still making progress. Let me appreciate @mesola for chosing a very important topic as this for us to engage on. We all know that as far as man is concern,we can not rule out the occurrence of these two words.
Let's see if I can do a little justice to it.

IMG_20240104_091431_525.jpg

My camera

👉What must I do to conquer depression and anger?

Depression and Anger are bound to happen in my life because I am an imperfect being.
So I what I need to do to conquer the feelings is to sit back and reminisce on my past achievements, my happy moments. Most times what works for me is that I'll just power up my mp3 connect it to my phone and play some spirit lifting worship songs and I'll listen to the lyrics of the song,and that would got me broken, then before I know it, I'll start appreciating God for His faithful and mercy towards a sinner like me.
Then in aspect of anger, I try my best to live peaceably with all men, I try as much as possible to avoid anything or situation that would trigger anger in me,and I'll simply walk away.

👉What is difference between depression and anger?

Depression

Whenever you feel sad,you feel down, feeling flat, feeling low and you also lack energy,not also having the drive to do anything, you are definitely depressed. While

Anger

Therefore is that feeling of aggression; a little thing you flare up and overreact, irritability; almost everything irritates you, you find fault unnecessarily, crankiness and not really being your usual calm self. It can also comes by frustration, hurt and annoyance.

👉What lead us to depression?

Photo inscription word death made out of_.. _ Premium Photo #Freepik #photo #stop-smoking #smoking #cigarette #cancer.jpg

https://Freepik.com/

There are so many factors that can cause depression but I'll emphasize on one which is death. Losing a loved one can trigger depression at its peak.
I remember when I lost my mum in 2021, depression was my middle name then, nothing seems to make sense to me again, I would cry, lament, feeling sad, I even disassociated myself from gatherings except church because that was where I found my consolation. But thank God I am fine now I can be an encouragement to someone else with a similar problem.

👉How do we cope with anger and depression?

Free Photo _ Be strong_ be fearless. be you.jpg

https://Freepik.com/

First of all identify the depressants and work on them,it could be behavioral traits. You can seek help by talking to someone about it inform of a counselor.
Avoid holding unto your past, you're in the future,do focus on the future because it is very bright. Avoid what triggers your anger
And then; Be strong, Be fearless and Be you.

👉What are the treatment for anger and depression?

1: Let your mental health be your priority
2: Get involve in things that makes you happy
3: Get antidepressants medication, this will help you to ease that feeling of anger and hostility.

Let me stop here for now,till you read from me again.

Thank you for Reading

Cc
@mesola

I invite the following persons to join in the contest @kid140 @mkgirl177 @eveetim

Best regards
@tripple-e

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 months ago 

Thank you

 8 months ago 

Nice expression, we must avoid what triggers anger and try as much as possible to also be intentional about our actions in order to also prevent anger.

To prevent depression, it's true we talk to people about it, rather than dying in depression.

Nice content, I wish you all the best and thank you for the mention.

 8 months ago 

Thank you my good friend,I really appreciate your comment. I wish you all the best too

 8 months ago 

AHH, this your experssion for the over photo is touching. It just reminds me that even the strongest of humans is not excluded from the feeling of depression or anger, and like you said focusing on what's positive would really help.
Thanks for such lovely entry, working a bit in your markdown(i.e, justify your text) too would make your beautiful work even more beautiful.
Steem on dear steemian and stay healthy.
Love ya
Adiós

 8 months ago 

Thank you dear for your kind observation,I really appreciate.

 8 months ago 

You're welcome

Loading...

Running to God whenever I feel these sought of things help a lot as that's the only place I can open up myself knowing I'll be healed in a short while

These things happen but I believe how we deal with them matters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36