Contest!! || Self- Care

in Healthy Steem8 months ago

Good evening my healthy friends and a happy new week to you all, I trust you are all doing great, I am waxing strong too. And I believe that you are staying healthy. Because your health is your wealth.

Let me appreciate @khursheedanwar for organizing this contest about self care.
If you don't care about yourself nobody will, so my darlings make sure you pleased yourself first before any other person.

You can not offer what you don't have by pouring from an empty cup, so take care of yourself first.

I'll be attempting the contest questions, so please follow through.

✍️What is the importance of self- care

Nourishing yourself in a way that helps you blossom in the direction you want to go is attainable, and you are worth the effort
-----Lupita Nyong'o

Human body needs adequate maintenance, as such proper self care should be your top priority, because nobody can take care of you as you.
Self-care impact both your physical and mental well-being.

The following points are the importance of self care;

• Proper self care like exercising, meditation or even spending time with nature can help reduce stress hormones and also manage your anxiety level.

• Self care can also help one to boost his/her mood and happiness. When you engage in activities you enjoy there's a release of endorphins which are natural elevating hormones that can bring about feeling of happiness and you become contented too.

• Self-care increases your resilience; that's it builds your strength by making it easier for you to bounce back whenever you faced with challenges and difficulties.

• Relaxation and stress management can help improve your sleep quality, therefore self care promote adequate sleep which is good for your mental health.

• Self care builds relationship in the sense that when you are happy, you'll be able to maintain quality relationships with people.

✍️Explain 4 tips to care for yourself

Note:

We should know that self-care is not a one time fix but it is an ongoing process as long as we are still alive.

1: By me eating good and nourished food, especially vegetables, grains and fruits, these are rich in nutrients and can also help in sustaining energy.
Not forgetting staying hydrated.

2: I should also endeavor to engage in regular exercise, this can boost my immune system, reduces stress and also improve my sleep.

3: Human body needs 7-8 hours of sleep per night, as such I should try to always get enough quality sleep.

4: I should be able to do something that I enjoy by creating time for hobbies and activities that brings me joy. Like I love playing gospel music, that can me feel so uplifting and refreshing.

✍️What do you think regarding this statement,(self-care is selfish)?

image.png
Link

I don't think taking care of my physical health by eating and exercising is selfish. I need to be sound and hearty before I think of extending the care to others. I can't offer what I do not have my friends.
So taking care of myself is not selfish but essential and it is a personal thing. All I need do is to discover the activities that best suit me, what works for me might not work for another person.
When it comes to my health,my darlings I am so intentional and very selfish about it. It can be only one me.

Thank you for Reading

♥️
@tripple-e
C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNzs76tPgop59dDX4L5Prx7uV4vbJStyoTQfuG1zyqqAi8bFfENcgpyXNHPfTe68SjA5MuTYmhp.png

@belimar
@niluu
@bela90.
Please kindly join in the contest.

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 months ago 

You're welcome

 8 months ago (edited)

Taking care of yourself is very importan If you don't take care of yourself, you can't take care of others. I'm excited to drop the entry also nd learn more about self-care. Thanks for sharing with us

 8 months ago 

You're absolutely right my friend, you can't offer what you don't have. Self care is paramount. Thank you for your contribution

 8 months ago 

Your most welcome 🤗

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 8 months ago 

♥️♥️♥️

Loading...

Eating good food is number on my self-care routine. It helps me not to get burnout by stress, it helps Mee stay energize, it helps me want to do more for others too. There are so many benefits we can enjoy from taking care of ourselves.

I wish you luck in this contest.

 8 months ago 

Thank you my friend. Yeah you can not give what you don't have, so you first take care of yourself first

Relaxation and stress management can help improve your sleep quality, therefore self care promote adequate sleep which is good for your mental health.

Self care builds relationship in the sense that when you are happy, you'll be able to maintain quality relationships with people.

You're actually right, when talking about sleep, it's something that we need to put more light on it because today it's very hard to see people having good sleep. Have you heard of this statement before... Na rich man pikin dey sleep?

 8 months ago 

🤣🤣🤣 your last sentence got me laughing my friend. You have said it all, thank you for your contribution

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64