SEC-S13/W4| "The Role of the Caregiver ♥️ "

in Healthy Steem8 months ago (edited)

Hello/namaskar,

This is my participation in SEC-S13/W4 | "The Role of the Caregiver organised by @hive-168205 in Healthy Steem

If I say so, I consider myself a worthy participant to participate in this competition, because I have spent my entire life in government hospitals and most of the staff in these hospitals have full of sensitivity towards the patients.

In our Country this is saying “सेवा परमो धर्मः” means “Service is supreme religion”

bed-8352775_1280.jpg

source

Have you played the role of caregiver or do you know someone who has put it into practice? Tell us about it.

As I said, I was working in hospitals, and I myself took an active role in taking care of many people, but there were some staff under me who took care of the patients, but some of them were not very fond of the idea of this competition. Those whom I know do more meaningfully.

There was one very special person among them who spent her entire life in the service of the sick. She was a nurse who spent her entire life on duty in an isolation ward that admitted patients suffering from gangrene, tetanus, severe wounds, and those suffering from chronic wounds, including diphtheria. There were 30 beds in this ward which were always full.

The condition of the patients admitted in this ward was so bad that even their relatives did not like to visit them, and most of the patients used to run away leaving them unattended. Many of these patients would even urinate on their beds. But our nurse used to serve all these patients whole-heartedly.

She always requested and got her duty done in this ward, whereas other nurses used to avoid and fear the duty of this ward.

That nurse did not even take all the promotions in her life to serve such patients and spent 35 years of her life serving these patients.

Do you think that caring for a sick person should be a team effort or the work of a single person?

I am a firm believer that caring for a sick person should be a team effort, with everyone associated with the sick person giving 100 percent support. And to maintain this team spirit, I have always extended my full support to my colleagues who provide care to the sick, needy and destitute persons. Full facilities have been provided to them. In this noble cause, I have contributed to the care of the sick both personally and officially, and have inspired others to do the same.

What qualities do you think a caregiver should have?

A caregiver must first of all have patience, if he does not have patience then he will get irritated by this situation. Secondly, it is important to have a sense of service and belongingness towards the patient. The third quality should be that the person has dedication towards his responsibility. The fourth and most important quality should be that the person should not hate anything about any sick person. A person full of these qualities is a good caregiver.

What advice would you give to a person who is performing this role?

I have always advised such people, both as a human being and as an administrative officer of the hospital, that they should take care of all such sick people with all their might.

Take full care of the medicines, food and other needs of the patients, do not hate them.

They need our good feelings, the mentality of the sick becomes very weak. It is our social and mental duty to give them mental affection and love.

And by following my advice, my colleagues and all the staff assigned to take care of the sick performed their duties better. And for our collective efforts, our hospital was awarded the Best Hospital award most of the years.

I want to invite my friends to participate:::

@yhudy
@naka05
@metti

Thanks for reading my post.

ink-pen-2294342_1280.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 8 months ago 

Thanks.

 8 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 months ago 

Thank You very much.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 8 months ago 

Thank You very much .

You do a great job. Serving others is the greatest service. I agree with the four qualities you have described. I praise that nurse of yours who selflessly took care of those sick patients where other nurses were hesitant to go.
Best of luck for this challenge.

 8 months ago 

Hello Friend,
Heartfelt thanks for your good wishes and generous comment.
be happy and good luck to you too.

 8 months ago 

Amigo que hermoso trabajo haces. Cuidar a personas enfermas es una ardua tarea, pero muy gratificante si se hace con amor.

Es admirable esa enfermera de la que hablas, definitivamente eso es tener vocación ❤.

Éxitos amigo 🤗.

 8 months ago (edited)

@metti
Gracias mi amigo.

Loading...
 8 months ago 

You performed not just a role of a caregiver, but an advisor and as a guide to your colleagues which is quite impressive.
All the best, sir.
Thanks for the invite.

 8 months ago 

Thank You very much friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61