Sec season 16 week 5|| Ancient medicine||

in Healthy Steem2 months ago (edited)

Screenshot_20240325-055233_1.jpg
Cover Image from pixabay

Greetings and blessings to all my friends

Welcome back with my new blog in fifth week of season 16 in #healthysteem community,first of all I really appreciate the selection of the topic in ever week all were great and informative for both of us for writer and reader .Do guys let's start my blog and trying to share my participation about the Ancient medicine in my country.

👩⚕️ In your country, what type of ancient medicine did they perform?

I am from Pakistan , basically my Homeland naturally blessed with good soil and rich ideal environment for irrigation that's why Pakistan knows as a Agricultural country ,for medication and cure for sick people herbalist used at ancient since today researches and way of treatments gradually modernized and more effective fast as compared to post the basic ingredients or remedies still same ,these all medicines were proven very impressive results on patients just like allopathic medicine infact t many Herb's got from plants parts like stem ,shurbs,plants leaf 🍀 ,seeds , fruits and some time root for making medicine for different deasese.simillarlly also extract from animals resources like different milks from animals like cow ,befflow,goat milk etc .

Among flora of Pakistan 600 plants are registered as medicinal plants and among these 135 medicinal plants are being extensively utilized in traditional medicine practices

image.png

Lemon ,cinimum ,ginger and mint tea 🍵 best for cold and caught also helpful in weigh loss journey /image from pixabay

👩⚕️ ¿Can you give your honest opinion according to your beliefs? (your point of view is valuable to us)

Well friends I am one of those who strongly believed on natural way of treatments untill and unless need emergency other wise I moved on light medication therapy like home made ramidied or search on Google from ancient medicine about the deasese different from y family ory self .

image.png

Source

The bright side of this way of medication if you would never recovering but you are safe from sides effects of anti biotics risks to body ,we all listen that lod saying slow and steady wins the race .Traditional medicine refers to health practices.

Ancient medicine treatments based upon knowledge and beliefs on natural sources like incorporating plant, animal and mineral based medicines and some time manual techniques and exercises gives brilliant results so I confidentiality said that it's kind of treatments diagnose and prevent infact when ever my kids were I'll I used firstly my mom's home made medicine and advise to maintain well-being of my family and alhudulliah most of the time they speedy recovered.👍👍

👩⚕️ ¿Can you describe some elements they used at the time? What was the special use of each one?

As I said above I preferred to took herbal treatment for my self and my family as well infact it's more better option then we fastly took heavy medicine , patients is very important factor if you moved on ancient medicine treatments.Here below I share my own personal experiences herbal or ancient medicine that given me always quick and fantastic relief during suffering from deasese.

  • At my home if any were suffering from fever or body pain I made tea of Coriander leaves it's relief so quickly in reduce fever it's also helpful in Stomach pains and sickness for that add mint leaves and fennel seeds in boiled water twice a day.

  • For sinus issues or Lung problems were treated with a medicine made of liquorice and comfrey. It's also a main ingredient of Cough syrup for chest pain and cold treatment as well .

  • Well at animal resources remedies like the milk of various animals, bones, gallstones and minerals were also extract from animals and use in medicine for treatments The physicians collected and prepared their own herbs and veggies for more effective and fast effects on body .

👩⚕️ Design a scenario about ''Ancient medicine''

image.png

Source

Well friends according to the topic the ancient medication I imagine the picture above I shared it's from pxabye ,well I imagine at olden or ancient time the scientist were planting and looked after by self in my mind a black and white picture of a herbalist who work in there farm and search some plants leaf for making new medicine for treatments but unfortunately I got coloured images so I put the same My drawing skill is not too good but I share here the scinerio about ancient medican in my perception.

I hope you all like my blog and would be informative and interesting according to the theme so guys it's time to leave to finish I would like to invite my friends
@inspiration,@pelon53 ,@ripon0630 ,@goodybest to participate in challenge
please remember me in your prays waiting for your valuable feedback on my post take care Allah Hafiz 💖❤️.

  • Thanks for your time for reading my blog
  • @sualeha
Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Hello dear sualeha! your insightful post on ancient medicine in Pakistan is truly captivating. The meticulous details you've provided about traditional herbal remedies and their efficacy showcase your deep understanding and appreciation for natural healing methods. Your dedication to sharing valuable knowledge is highly appreciated. Keep up the excellent work



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @muzack1

 2 months ago 

Ancient medicine made traditionally is very effective in curing various diseases suffered by patients in the past. Good luck in this contest :)

 2 months ago 

An educative post, your culture is blessed with natural herbs for treatment of different sicknesses and diseases, which also boost the immune system to fight other disease. It's good as these herbs can also be taken as tea which is an easy take for people who cannot take chunks of drugs. Goodluck

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 2 months ago 

Hi @sualeha

Wow! Your country is totally rich with ancient medicines.

Tea of Coriander leaves must be really power for it to be able to take care of pains and cure fever. I think it will be helpful for ladies who have menstrual cramps, am I correct?

Also lemon and ginger over the year has proven to be very medicinal even in my country. Sometimes I wonder how God made all these things.

Success!

You started your post with blessings and it made me very healthy :)
Great post! Thank you for introducing us to the topic of medicinal plants of Pakistan.

Most valuable topic and most valuable post. In fact, the soil in some countries is very fertile. Traditional medicine exists in my country. Often it is used in the past medicine methods from nature. That is, in ancient medicine, medicines are made from the leaves of trees, flowers, leaves, and bark. That medicine has been created with virtue. There are things in that ancient medical system that cannot be found even with the modern medical system. Even though that ancient medicine has become a little distant in today's society, it has the power to cure many diseases. Through this post, you can You have given a good analysis of the medical methods.good luck.❤💐

That's fascinating. It's interesting to hear that herbal medicine has been used in your country since ancient times and continues to be an important part of healthcare. Over time, research and treatments have become more modern and effective, but the basic ingredients and remedies have remained the same. It's amazing how plants, such as stems, leaves, seeds, fruits, and even roots, can be used to create medicines for different diseases. Animals also play a role, as different milks from cows, buffaloes, goats, and more can be used in medicinal extracts. It's incredible how nature provides us with so many resources for healing and well-being.

 2 months ago 

Insightful post. Yes we, in Pakistan still use a lot of 'desi totkas' which usually work. There are some people here who don't believe in all this and there's a vast majority that still believe in all of this. One thing is for sure, we cannot deny the benefits of natural things provided to us by the Creator.

For example if someone has a very bad cough, ginger, black pepper and honey does the trick. Similarly there are a lot of other things such as yakhni that cures chest congestion. I believe modern medicines are as important as the ancient medicine, that's because as we evolve with time the bacterias and viruses evolve as well.

 2 months ago 

Welcome back
Thanks dear for your valuable feedback on my post greetings

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

@sualeha Your blog beautifully highlights the rich tradition of ancient medicine in Pakistan. Its inspiring to see your commitment to natural remedies and your personal experiences with their effectiveness. Your scenario vividly depicts the timeless connection between herbalists and nature. Wishing you the best of luck in the contest!

 2 months ago 

Thanks dear friend for your time and valuable feedback.
Greetings

 2 months ago 

Pengobatan herbal sangat bagus untuk kesehatan, di Indonesia pengobatan dengan herbal juga sangat populer, semoga kita selalu sehat saudari

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48