SEC-S13/W4| "The Role of the Caregiver ♥️ "

in Healthy Steem10 months ago
Greetings Everyone, This is SHOHANA From #Bangladesh

For me a caregiver is an angel. When the world is crossing all the limits of cruelty, there if some people giving or showing care that should be consider as a big thing. The role of a caregiver can be compared to the pure soul and a selfless caregiver like mom always deserves a big return for their selfless care.

It will be something great if my care giving will be remembered by people and they will give respect and show gratitude in return. Giving care should be selfless but still a caregiver also need to have some care and appreciation as return.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

These days thankful people are rare and sometimes when you give care you can't even get respect in return, that is really discouraging for a caregiver. After all, a caregiver is a human too and we all need love and care too. Providing one-sided care can feel burdensome after a while.

👩‍⚕️ Have you played the role of caregiver or do you know someone who has put it into practice? Tell us about it.

Well, I think I played the role many more times for my family, specially for my parents. When I was in 7th standard that year my mom gave birth her 4th child who born died but my mom came back from the door of death too. I prepared food for whole family members (consisting 5 members including me).

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

My hands turn rough for making dough everyday to prepare flat breads for family. My elder sister had exam so she couldn't help and I supported as much possible for me at the age of 12. Luckily I was strong to do that for several months until my mother get recover completely. Later many times whenever my parents suffered from serious illness I became a caregiver as a responsible daughter.

👩‍⚕️ Do you think that caring for a sick person should be a team effort or the work of a single person?

This will be definitely stressful for a single person to give care to needy or sick people. Obviously it should be team work and this way no one will feel the stress or burden. This is a kind of oppress to a single person but a good practice when a team sharing task and helping the patient or sick to get well soon.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

There are many times I did it alone myself and trust me, I got tired and felt like punished. So I can understand how painful and stressful, it could be for a single person. Team work make things easy and quick and no one can feel the stress of work.

👩‍⚕️ What qualities do you think a caregiver should have?

A care giver should have nature like loving, active, friendly, responsible, punctual (giving medicine to patient on time), sincere, tolerant, liberal and more. Honestly, I'm very impatient as care giver but I'm super active and responsible as care giver so I can proud of me lol.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

👩‍⚕️ What advice would you give to a person who is performing this role?

Whenever we think about care giver role, there are two images we can imagine for it. One image of mother and the other image of nurse. My heartiest respect to the all moms and nurses in this world who knows how to take care and help others to get well soon. I can't dare to suggest anything others when I get tired on holding patience. Giving care is a matter of holding patience because a sick or ill can't recover over a night.

A piece of advice to care givers is, serve selflessly and feel the heaven in this earth. A nurse and mother who perform this role should be more dedicated to their responsibilities. My salute to care givers and I can recall a degendary name who was famous for giving care and the name we all know and heard many times. I'm talking about Mother Teresa, she was my inspiration since my childhood days and my salute to her too.

For me care giving is not only giving physical and mental care to human but also taking care of nature, animals and self care also included. The role of a caregiver deserve respect, love , care and priority. Nursing was not a high class job in my society but with the time things are changing in a positive way and nursing profession has respect and this got 2nd class job rank. Hope all care giver get their deserving respect like nurses get.

line1.png

Thanks For Stopping By


Inviting to join the CONTEST friend marito74 @ripon0630 @damithudaya @iffatilyas @abumair if you already participated then pass it to others!

Love & Peace ❤️😇

A #steemexclusive Blog Written By @shohana1


ilovesteemit.gif

Sort:  

Whenever we think about care giver role, there are two images we can imagine for it. One image of mother and the other image of nurse. My heartiest respect to the all moms and nurses in this world who knows how to take care and help others to get well soon. I can't dare to suggest anything others when I get tired on holding patience. Giving care is a matter of holding patience because a sick or ill can't recover over a night.

All the points you made here is great but this is the most powerful of all and for this reason, this is one of the best post I have read so far. mothers are compassionate and they show unconditional love to their children right from birth.

Thanks for sharing this post. Good luck.

 9 months ago 

Hola amiga

Fue usted muy valiente y fuerte para atender a su madre a temprana edad con esa situacion tan delicada.

Ser cuidador desde temprana edad te ha llenado de mucha experiencia para el futuro y que bueno que tu madre contaba contigo para esos buenos cuidados, te felicito amiga por tu buena labor.

Suerte en tu concurso .

Saludos.

 9 months ago 

Thanks for reading and wishing me luck 💝

thank you so much for inviting me for this beautiful contest i will join this contest .

All the best 👍

Loading...
 10 months ago 

The caregiver's best qualities are patience and kindness. However, some people in my country work as caregivers to make a living. In today's society, both mothers and fathers work, so when a loved one becomes ill, they have no time to do caregiver work. As a result, they must hire someone from a caregiver organization. It is extremely difficult to find such qualities in that caregiver, because their primary goal is earning more than caregiving.

 10 months ago 

Your story of caring for your family, especially during your mother's difficult times, reflects your dedication and love. Your insights about caregiving as a team effort and the qualities caregivers should possess are super👍, i wish you good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57