What do you mean by a balanced diet?

in Healthy Steem11 months ago
Assalamualaikum dear brothers and sisters

Hope you all are doing well and good and enjoying the best days of your life. This is me @shahid2030 from Pakistan and you are here reading my post. You all are welcome here from the core of my heart.

Introduction to the topic

This is my participation in a contest what do you mean by a balanced diet? organized in Healthy Steem by @suboohi.

Brown Colorful Healthy Diet Presentation_20230907_233056_0000.png

Designed with Canva app

Proper diet is too much important for a healthier life. You can enjoy your file if you have good health, that's why our health should be the priority for us. We should try to avoid all the things injurious to our health and just adopt all the good habits. Let's talk here about what balance diet is?

What is a balanced diet?

pexels-photo-5966152.jpeg
Source

In simple words balance diet means a proper diet. Now what is proper diet. Proper diet is the one having all the important nutrients in it: i e, protein, vitamins, carbohydrates, fats, iron, calcium etc. If your diet is full with these things it's mean you are having a balance diet.

However, one should keep in mind that you can't exceed the amount of any of the above nutrients. It's excess is as dangerous as it's shortage. For example the excess of calcium in a body causes kidney stone. Similarly the excessive amount of carbohydrates causes obesity.

Do you have a balanced diet in your life?

IMG_20230905_175148_614.jpg

IMG_20230831_221251_621.jpg

IMG_20230825_113332_679.jpg

Clicked with Infinix Hot9

Yes I do have a balance diet. I try my best to avoid oily and sugary or sweet things. Since I have joined Gym I am very careful in my diet. I am not following a strict gym diet, but normally I try to eat healthy food. Fastfood is my greatest weakness, but since I have joined Gym I am really in control.

In my diet I consume more proteins. Protein help in growing the muscles fast. The thing which I try my best to avoid is carbohydrates, because it causes obesity, which I hate the most. I have a plan in my mind to follow a strict diet of gym this winter. I will just eat protein and fibers. In winter we can increase our muscle growth if their is a proper diet plan and a heavy workout in the back up. Now my muscles are ready for hard workout, but in summer I can't follow a strict diet. It kind of melt your muscles.

Do you experience any adverse effects from your unhealthy diet?

20230821_203710.jpg

Clicked with Infinix Hot9 using Snapchat

Yes ofcourse an unhealthy and unproper diet diet effects my health. Actually my body is in shape these days. I am at the initial stages of gaining shape, so whenever I don't follow the diet it do cost me. I see some changes in my body.

Some months, I think back at Eid UL Adha, I missed the gym for almost two weeks and eat too much unhealthy things. You must be shocked in that short time I gained three Kg weight. It jumped from 74 to 77. I have kept my body maintain so this is a very great amount for me. I then did a must hard exercise and brought my weight back to 73 kg.

What should be added to your daily diet to make it balanced? Share some examples of meals that are balanced.

A balance diet is one having all the important nutrients in it our body needs. For balance diet three times meals a day is very important. A breakfast, lunch and dinner.

20230907_231932.jpg
Source

I called that diet plan a perfect one which has a healthy breakfast. In breakfast I eat eggs: a very rich source of protein. I must take apple juice, Mango or banana shake in my breakfast. These are the very rich sources of Vitamins, minerals, diatery fibers and antioxidants. I eat pulses too which is very rich with proteins. So I believe if you have a good breakfast in your diet plan, then your diet is considered to be the best one.

Proper lunch and dinner do matter too. One should eat green leafy vegetables. They are rich with all the essential nutrients too. They helps in diseases prevention, rich source of fiber, helps in dehydration. The great thing is it support the immune system.

Along with all these things meat in your diet is important too. Fresh animal's meat, chickens and fishes should be eaten.

People of our region is mostly following this kind of diet plan, that's why they are physically so strong and healthier. They have a long life spend, I know people from my village who have crossed hundred. Even my own Grandpa is in 80s, maybe above 85. He can still walks like a young man and doesn't disease. This is because of his healthier diet through out his life.


32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErFgvZHmThQsQt8Edk26Qif9VmuXjRfaMao3oEZKE6W1kU3xAArf6VGk42XadxCS4f1F2qQF56zxvabQo3hy8dWf4RK3RiA3uCfY.png

This is all about my blog for today, hope you guys have liked my writing. See you soon with a new amazing and interesting topic, till take care.

I would like to invite @janemorane @irlandakarina @steemdoctor1 @aaliarubab


Your presence here means alot
Thanks for being here

Regard shahid2030

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest.
Entry number 7

 11 months ago 

THANK you so much for your welcoming words too.

Dear @suboohi I can't upload my post for last one week. I tried it yesterday and I upload this one accidentally here. Then I was trying again to upload another one but I can't make it. Now still I am facing that problem. Will you guide me what to do please.

THANK you dear.

Loading...
 11 months ago 

You are correct proper is must for everyone.
But this is importang that we should ate always beneficial proteins for growing our health.thanks for sharing

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 11 months ago 

We all like junk food very much and it is difficult to control it but you have controlled it, it is a very tough task, the pulao looks very yummy, it looks nice.
Good luck for contest 👍

 11 months ago 

Thank you so much dear. Yeah it's hard to control yourself from food, plus the palow is yummy in real too.

Thanks for being here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44