SEC-S16 / W5 | " Ancient Medicine"🌍👩⚕️

in Healthy Steem6 months ago
Assalamualaikum dear brothers and sisters

Blue Gradient Modern Freelancer YouTube Thumbnail _20240328_165937_0000.png

Designed with Canva app

Hope you all are doing well and good and enjoying the best days of your life. This is me @shahid2030 from Pakistan and you are here reading my post. You all are welcome here from the core of my heart.

Introduction to the topic

This is my participation in a contest Ancient Medicine organized in Healthy Steem by @hive-168205.

👩⚕️ In your country, ¿what type of ancient medicine did they perform?

free-photo-of-jar-of-medicine-and-boxes-of-cosmetics.jpeg
Source

It's a long list of such things, and I can say even I have experienced all these in my personal life. Before people don't have access to modern medication. They were not provided Advance medicine and drugs. I belong to a village, and my early days of life are spent there. That time only we have Desi remedies for every disease. Let me mention some of them here.

• If were having some problems in stomach, they would give you a small grains called Sparky. You would recover in hours.
• For soar throat our grandma use to tell us to put salt in hot water and gargle.You would recover if wake up in the morning.
• For cough and lungs infection we had a special remedy. We put opium poppy in tea a take it. It has a magical power we would get recover.

Along with these things we would have some superstitious believes too for recovering certain diseases. Let's talk about them too.

•If you had Hapatitas, their would be people curing it using spiritual power.
• If you have Typhoid fever, they said sacrifice a black animal you would recover. A goat, sheep, cow or even a black hen.
• If a woman use to be infertile, they say she should eat salt on shrine of a religious person, pray for her fertility and God will bless her with a child.

👩⚕️ ¿Can you give your honest opinion according to your beliefs? (your point of view is valuable to us)

free-photo-of-lavender-flowers-and-cosmetics.jpeg
Source

To be honest, those home remedies do work at that time and one would got completely healthy. Plus a good point of that treatment was that, it doesn't have any side effects. Even still I sometimes do that at home, and it give me a complete relief. I think the modern medicine also have these ingredients, like opium, roots and leaves of harbs.

Yes when it comes to superstitious believes, I have zero believe on such stuff. I don't believe a black animal can cute you typhoid, or a shrine can give you a son or daughter. These things doesn't have any relation to the reality.

These medicine aren't just a tale of self-made stories. I am the witnessed of it and have seen These in my personal life. We used to have only one hospital in the entire village and was too much far from us.When I was very young we don't have even transportation system in my village. If you became sick home remedies were the only way of treatment for you.

👩⚕️ ¿Can you describe some elements they used at the time? What was the special use of each one?

pexels-photo-11200116.jpeg
Source

The most important thing of all those home remedies was you have to take it before sleeping. As far as I know it used to be considered compulsory taking these medicines at night. They said it didn't work if you drink water after it, or it's effects get low.

For injuries I remember they made a special paste type of medicine and applied it on wounds. Then they have bandage over it. If small children have typhoid they applied egg over his entire body and had bandage it.

If bone got fracture or misplaced, their used to be an old woman who treated it. Even the delivery cases used to be handled by that old woman too.

👩⚕️ Design a scenario about ''Ancient medicine''

Those who can only read and write and know the names of medicines supposed to be the doctors. MBBS and FCPS I think wasn't available even in the entire region.

I am here telling you a real story of my cousin. When we were kiss we were playing cricket in a ground. My cousins fall down and he broke his arm. I still remember he wasn't taken to the hospital, instead he was given a home treatment, by putting egg yolk on has hand and give it a bandage. This is the thing I remember from my childhood, and I have seen it practically.

This is all about my blog for today, hope you guys have enjoyed reading it. See you soon with a new amazing and interesting topic, till take care.

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPkTaQq1vbJtLFgTh17DV6X89UqnSEyG373gM6s42oCwjt6KKjHXsLL27xugrEJ2hcc6pSuB31LjPWd41G...jGiFELYSpQttbpHY39a2zwwB4StZ1Q8j8xmE2113JP26L1yvBFo3thgAF4WsXBtDB6PxCt3d3B3ZxEWwJKiXY6KTkYdcS2wCitW9hPNdXnLoCJ1cFbRz6t9jMg.png

I would like to invite: @goodybest, @ripon0630 @emsonic, @miyexi, to participate in this Contest


Your presence here means alot
Thanks for being here

Regard shahid2030

A5tMjLhTTnj4UJ3Q17DFR9PmiB5HnomwsPZ1BrfGqKbjddfwF5kKVgfqKcJVzUC9zYpVySrombAoJ3HAAeFQAp75RFb8MQ43pMYHPBT9qyvLiQBE7ATKpUfi9jnCDV...HWxLhWyc4W792ch6jCeMvo9kmPKWSQ1iuhrHF8xTv7psP2kRTN87Vk3bZKTqMK7opAJm74uk39zpSkWn47CVhohgarZXChtLKqQadYStZyy9eBJ4io27N3AWjg.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 6 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 months ago 

Saludos amigo.

La medicina moderna ha tenido muchos avances, pero la medicina antigua o tradicional es sin duda la base de todos los conocimientos en lo que es la mejora de la salud de los humanos.

Hay personas que no les gustan las medicinas antiguas o naturales, por temor o desconocimientos. He leído que un primo tuyo ha tenido una experiencia, en algunos resulta y en otros no!

Gracias por compartir y te deseo éxitos.

 6 months ago 

Thank you so much my dear friend for your precious time, and a beautiful comment. Keep blessing.

Loading...
 6 months ago 

Greetings dear friends, every country has its own traditional medicine. They are less used due to the benefit of current modern medicine. The main medicines of ancient medicine are herbs which are collected from nature. I still benefit from gargling with salt mixed with hot water after getting relief from sore throat and cough. I did not know this treatment for typhoid fever and bandha woman's disease. My brother was bandaged with egg yolk as his arm was broken. Your writing is excellent.

 6 months ago 

Your beautiful comment add more value to my post, thank you so so much sweet friend.

 6 months ago 

Hello shahid2030, It's fascinating how traditional home remedies can offer effective relief without side effects. Many natural ingredients used in these remedies have counterparts in modern medicine, underscoring the overlap between traditional and contemporary healthcare. However, while acknowledging the efficacy of these remedies, it's essential to maintain a critical mindset towards superstitions. Beliefs in supernatural cures lack empirical evidence and should be approached with skepticism, prioritizing evidence-based practices for better health outcomes. Great post my friend, thank u for sharing useful information about ancient medicine 👍

 6 months ago 

Your beautiful comment add more value to my post. Thank you so much dear friend. Keep blessing.

 6 months ago 

Hello dear, I wish to you to be in peace and living their best moments of life.
You are right that firstly Ayurvedic medicines do not have any side effects and secondly it gives us relief. I believe that Ayurvedic medicines are used in every household at some time or the other.
I enjoyed reading your post. Wish you good may you always achieve whatever you aim for yourself in life and make the best journey .Greetings from me Have a beautiful.

 6 months ago 

Thank you so much friend for the beautiful comment. Keep blessing.

 6 months ago 

Hello @shahid2030 ,hope you are having a good day.Good to read about the old remedies in your village. Like using sparky grains for stomach problems or opium poppy for coughs. They worked without any bad effects. But some beliefs like sacrificing animals for sickness don't make sense. Your story shows how people relied on home cures when there wasn't modern medicine around. Thanks for sharing,wish you success 💖🤗🌸💐🌺💞 m

 6 months ago 

It's pleasure to see your beautiful post here. Keep blessing dear.

 6 months ago 

Hello dear brother! your post on ancient medicine provides valuable insights into traditional healing practices. Highlighting the efficacy of home remedies and the importance of maintaining a critical mindset towards superstitions is commendable.Wish you success

 6 months ago 

Thank you so much for your precious time dear Neelo. Keep blessing, have a nice day.

 6 months ago 

You are very welcome. It was my pleasure to assist you. Thank you for your kind words. Have a wonderful day filled with blessings

 6 months ago 

Ancient solutions hold an unique area in my heart as I have actually directly experienced their efficiency. From Sparky for belly problems to saltwater gargles for aching throats these solutions gave fast alleviation with no adverse effects. While I value conventional techniques I continue to be unconvinced of superstitious ideas that do not have clinical basis.

 6 months ago 

Yes my dear friend those incient medicines were too much effective, having no side effects. Thank you so much for your precious response. Keep blessing my dear.

 6 months ago 

You are welcome my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62269.38
ETH 2424.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58