"The Diary Game (30) - My day with my four footed friend/friends "

in Healthy Steemyesterday

myday with four ffotted.png

263134BE-FEBD-42D6-AF58-B115E8BBEE82.png

Morning

My pet Beenu used to wake me up every morning, but he isn't as active these days due to a serious skin disease. When we brought him to the vet, he recommended pills, shampoo, powder, and vitamins in addition to the injection. Therefore, these days, I wake up every morning to care for my beloved Beenu. I was sorry to see him struggle with his serious skin condition.

After I fed him, my first task of the day was to give him medication. He refused to swallow the medicines, so I offered them after covering some jam around the tablets. Then he delicately licks the jam and down all of the drugs. I was pleased that I could easily give him his medicine. Next, I apply cream all over his body.

It is painful to see him without fur on his body; we had to take off his fur per the vet's suggestion. But I make up my mind, thinking that it is all for his well-being. Then, I started my routine chores, but my attention frequently returned to my Beenu, concerned about his health and comfort.

Afternoon

I gently bathed him with medical shampoo because it was his bath time. Beenu seems a bit more relaxed after his bath, but he still misses his playful days. After his bath, I apply the powder given by the vet. Later, Beenu and I had some quiet time together. Sitting close my Beenu, I softly spoke to him, hoping it would help him find comfort.

I made sure to feed him a well-balanced diet that would help him recover quickly. He was to be very energetic, always running around wagging his tail, but now he seems to be so tired and sad. I attempted to work my home, but it was difficult to concentrate. I sometimes provided him with his favorite treats to make him feel better.

Evening

In the evening, I watched television with my Beenu on my lap. I used to watch whatever he liked since I wanted to make him happy. After his evening meal, it was time for his medicine again. I started his morning ritual and repeated it, giving him medicine, cream, and vitamins. Sacrifices for my Beenu's well-being have become a large part of my daily routine. It was challenging to care for him, but I ensured to see some improvement day by day. I will do everything I can to help him get better. Before he slept, I made sure his bed was cozy and he was comfortable. As I lay down, I prayed for my pet, hoping that he would heal quickly and return to his enjoyable nature.

Invite to
@jyoti-thelight
@ruthjoe
@vivigibelis
@solaymann
@msharif

263134BE-FEBD-42D6-AF58-B115E8BBEE82.png

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64940.81
ETH 3553.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33