"Engagement Challenge / S11W6 - "The Diary Game and Your Health

in Healthy Steem10 months ago

Good day, my dear friends. Today I am here to compete in the Health Steem contest hosted by @hive-168205. Without taking more time let’s move to the subject.

Health diary.png
Designed by Canva

image.png

Morning

The sun peeked through my bedroom window, reminding me that another lovely day had dawned. I was hesitant to get out of bed because I wanted to stay wrapped in the blanket for a little longer. But I couldn’t do that because I had so many routine tasks to complete as a mother. So, reluctantly I got out of bed.

Drinking two glasses of water on an empty stomach is one of my habits. I do so because it mainly benefits my healthy lifestyle. Therefore, as soon as I got out of bed, I directly went to the dining room and drank two glasses of water.

After that, I went to the kitchen to prepare some porridge to start our day. I usually make any type of porridge to start a day such as sago, kurahan, or green leaves herbal porridge. That day, I made green leaf herbal porridge with curry leaves, which help in the removal of toxins and fat from our bodies. After serving my husband's portion I went to do my usual workout. The first is 30 minutes of walking, followed by stretching and simple lifting exercises. All of these exercises help me maintain a healthy lifestyle for my age.

After nearly an hour of exercise, I washed my body and drank my glass of herbal porridge.

I then made Pittu and chili sambal for our breakfast. Pittu is a breakfast that is made from rice flour and coconut steamed in cylinders. Following that, I finished all of my other routine tasks, such as house and garden cleaning, watering plants, washing dirty linen, and so on.

Afternoon

After finishing my breakfast, I opened the computer to work on steemit. First, I submitted an entry and then commented and voted on other users' blogs. After several hours of working on steemt, I headed to the kitchen to prepare our lunch. Our staple food is rice and curry, so I prepared well balance diet. Normally I use less rice and more curries and salad. After taking a shower, we both ate our lunch. As the dessert, we ate curd.

After having my lunch, I went to the garden to enjoy the fresh air. Meanwhile, I pulled some weeds in my flower beds. After that, I took a quick nap.

Evening

Last week when I checked my blood, the cholesterol level in my body had decreased, so my family doctor changed my tablet and prescribed a new one. Therefore, in the evening I went to the pharmacy to get my medicine for the next three months. As I didn’t have any special work to do, I decided to go to my sister's house, which is very close to the pharmacy. I bought biscuits and chocolate for their grandson.

Phamacy (1).png

While I was playing with their grandson, my sister served me a watermelon dish.

Late evening

After about two hours with them, I returned home. In the evening too, I spent some time on Steemit. For our dinner, I made string hoppers with fish curry. We drank a glass of papaya juice after dinner because we don't like to eat heavy diets for dinner.

After my dinner, I spent several hours in steemt. Before going to bed, I took my Menofem vitamin tablet and my cholesterol tablet, as prescribed by my doctor. Even though I had purchased a new cholesterol tablet I decided to take my old tablet, because three more cholesterol tablets left. Finally, I spent several minutes in meditation.

What I have discovered from my diary

I discovered that spending my days happily, doing what I enjoy, and relaxing is beneficial to my health. In addition, I learned that my workout sessions, balanced diets, and sleeping habits, as well as my medications, are important to maintaining good health.

Here is my submission to the contest. I would like to invite @enamul17, @heriadi and @irawandedy to take part in this contest. Contest announcement can be found here.

25% @null.

Thank you for reading my diary.

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Thanks for the support.

 10 months ago 

"Congratulations on your diary entry! It's great to see your dedication to maintaining a healthy lifestyle. Keep up the good work!"

 10 months ago 

Thank you for stopping by my post and your lovely feedback.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44