Contest: Decoding Hospital Fear

in Healthy Steem6 months ago (edited)

Assalamu Alaikum
Hello Everyone.
I am @selina1

From #Bangladesh

doctors-2607295_1280.jpg
Pixabay
How are you all, I hope all are well by God's mercy. Alhamdulillah, I am fine too.Healthy Steem community organized a nice contest about hospitals. There are some things in hospital that scare me a lot which I will share with you through this contest. So let's get started.

image.png

Have you ever been afraid to go to the hospital? Have you ever felt that way?

Yes I am still afraid to go to the hospital. But sometimes when I am seriously ill I have to overcome my fear and go to the hospital. When I broke my leg a few years ago, I went to the hospital and had a lot of fear. Because I am very afraid of the medical equipment and injections in the hospital. In the hospital, they must give the pain injection to the patients who have cut the incision, which seems very scary to me. So before going to the hospital that day, I was very afraid that the doctor might give me an injection.

syringe-1884784_1280.jpg
Pixabay
But before going to the hospital I calmed myself down thinking that if I go to the hospital and take care of the doctor, my leg will be fine and I will be fine. Why is it that when a sick person is suffering from illness, his fear does not act but he thinks about what will happen. So when I'm sick I think positive thoughts about the hospital which helps to give me courage.

image.png

Can you think of any common things that make people afraid of the hospital?

Different types of patients go to the hospital for care and it is scary to see many serious patients. Many patients die due to wrong treatment in many private hospitals which creates fear in people's mind. Also one can fear from operation room operation equipment, injection and doom room to keep the dead. Different hospital admits different patients like accident, fire, bleeding and different. There is also a lot of fear when seeing a serious patient. Another common fear at work is that many hospitals treat the staff badly.

desperate-2293377_1280.jpg
Pixabay
image.png

What parts of the hospital environment do you find intimidating or scary?

I find parts of the hospital environment very intimidating and scary. I find operating theaters in hospitals very scary. Because here different patients are operated through different instruments. Hey, the variety of equipment in the operating room makes me uncomfortable. I'm still a little scared. Besides, I am afraid of the operative section. There are very seriously injured patients.

surgery-1807541_1280.jpg
Pixabay
And most of all fear in the hospital doom room. A police case or accidental patient is kept there and postmortem done. Every time I walk past the gurney in the hospital, my body shudders. I left there very quickly. I am very afraid of the Doom room because all the dead people are kept in the Doom room.

image.png

How do you think doctors and nurses can help patients feel less afraid?

People who go to hospital must be very helpless and dirty with patients which is very important for a doctor and nurse. A nurse and doctor should first sympathize with a patient and then provide good treatment for him. Also give courage to the patients who are afraid. There are many patients who cannot even pay the treatment fee, pity them. A good treatment by a doctor and nurse as well as serving the patient and giving courage to the patient's mind to relieve the worry. Explaining to the patient that the patient will get better after taking the doctor's care from the hospital often makes the patient feel relaxed and less afraid. Patients who are excessively afraid. Treat well with. If the doctor and nurse help the patient in this way, the patient will get rid of fear.

doctor-1228627_1280.jpg
Pixabay

image.png

Do you have any idea how someone can overcome the fear of hospitals?

Take the attitude that a patient can be cured only by the service or treatment of the doctors and nurses in the hospital. Leave the parts of the hospital that you feel afraid of. Behave ethically in the hospital so that the doctors and nurses can serve you according to your disease. Always think that you can get well by injection or medicine and for that you must go to the hospital, so give up the fear and add courage. If you think positively about the hospital doctor-nurse and the equipment in the hospital, the fear will disappear immediately.

image.png

Thank you all for reading my post

I would like to invite some of my friends to this contest. They are, @sadiaafreen @sandimal @sohel57 @khokhar43.

animasi-bergerak-terima-kasih-0078.gif

image.png
image.png

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62