Wk 26: The Diary Game and Your Health | Your Title"

in Healthy Steem2 months ago
Introduction

We are all familiar with the saying “health is wealth,” but it holds profound truth. When we are unhealthy, it's impossible to make wealth or enjoy the benefits of our accumulated wealth. Taking care of our health should be our number one priority, as it is the foundation of our overall well-being and happiness.


In today's post, I'll be giving a sneak peek of my health diary, and it will be a continuation of my time at the hospital. Before going into that, let me invite some of my friends @lovelystar, @us-andrew, and @ameh123 to join the contest.


My Time Out at the Hospital

Some weeks ago, I visited the hospital and was instructed to do an X-ray because of the pain I was having around my lower waist region and my ribs. I did the X-ray as I was instructed, and the people in charge told me to come some days later for my result.


B5B943D4-772A-488D-B84D-3801C0C0E142.jpeg

Last week, I decided to visit the hospital to get my X-ray result. I arrived there a bit late because I had to do some stuff at work and also take permission from my boss. As usual, I wasn't surprised at the crowd I met there in the waiting room seeking medical attention. Before I could even finally get a space to sit down, I had stood for about an hour.


In the waiting room, to while away time, I decided to meet one of the nurses to check my blood pressure. At least, it's free. After what seemed like forever, I finally entered the records office, where I had to pay another bill of #1900 to get my file transferred to the doctor's office.

90B94888-1C0C-4F40-9E9F-BB85C7A4D878.jpeg


Once I was done with that, I went to the radiology department to ask for my X-ray results, and in no time, they located it. In fact, that was the only thing I did that day that didn't take time.


Before going to see the doctor, I had to visit the records office again, to be sure that they had sent my file because I didn't want to wait for such a long time again only to find out that my file had yet to get to the doctor's table.

3DC86EB3-15AB-4794-8C48-616D71E11702.jpeg


The second round of waiting started again, this time to see the doctor. The doctor was assisted by a student doctor who would come out to the waiting room and shout the name of the next patient to see the doctor. Time was far gone when I finally heard my name to be ready.


1FE17663-D92D-43AB-979C-0610A35C884A.jpeg

I was a bit nervous when I saw the doctor checking my X-ray. I was praying I wouldn't get any kind of bad news, and by the grace of God, it was good news. None of my bones were broken. It was just a tissue or muscle tear. I was given another set of drugs to take alongside the old one that was prescribed to me before.


Well, things weren't as bad as I thought. It's just for me to continue my treatment, and in no time, I'll be fine. That's all for today's diary!

Sort:  
Loading...

The truth always remains the truth, health is always wealth and is wealth forever, this is why you have done all this struggles in the hospital today.....I will you quick recovery for the illness in Jesus name amen...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65