Wk 24: The Diary Game and Your Health | My X-ray experience "

in Healthy Steem2 months ago
Introduction

About 2 weeks ago, I shared with you guys how I visited the hospital to do some check up because I was having some pains around my ribs and lower back region. The doctor I met did her diagnosis and recommended I go for an X-ray session.


I’m here to tell you how it went last week in hospital but before going ahead, let me invite @lovelystar, @chiomi and @blessingogah-1 to participate in the contest.


Well, I visited the hospital last week to do the X-ray. ThankGod I came very early, I was the first person to be attended too. Paying the money for the X-ray was another tussle because the cashier were responsible for all other transactions in the whole hospital. So the crowd was too much. I finally made my payment of #9000. I wonder why I’m seeing #8800 on this reciept. I didn’t really bother to ask because it was just #200 difference.

BB9B2241-C55C-45ED-939E-02F6C47E7C26.jpeg


Once I was done paying, I was directed to “BLOCK C”, that’s where you can see the department responsible for doing X-ray. I saw some guys that was in the waiting room as well, that came for scan. I was a bit surprised because before now, I thought scans was mostly for pregnant women, to see the health of their babies. I didn’t know men do scan too. Well , I know better now.


After waiting for some hours at the waiting room, It was my turn to enter the radiology department. When I entered, the doctor or officer in charge told me to remove all my clothes. It’s actually my first time doing X-ray, so I had to ask questions. “Why do I have to go naked?” Trust Nigerian doctors, they don’t have patience to be explaining to you because of the crowd waiting for their turn. She just told me, If I’m not ready, I should leave the place.


While I was there thinking if I should remove my cloth or not, she had shouted the name of the next person behind me and told me to leave her office. I had to ask her, where I can change up. She didn’t answer me. I had to beg before she showed me the dressing room. I got to the changing room and was told to change to one big apron. ThankGod they allowed me wear my boxers.

5CE8527D-A8E3-42D5-A6DE-6A2539283E88.jpeg


I was a bit worried when I saw the very big machine. I was wondering how this big machine wants to take the X-ray. Well some other doctors were in one small cubicle and was staring at me from there. They were also controlling the machine.


While lying down, I remembered Superman powers and one of them happens to be X-ray vision. He could see you naked even with your clothes on. I now thought to myself, I hope this female doctors are not actually seeing my nakedness with this machine because I will sue them and their entire families to court for looking at my ass scientifically…. 😆


Well, the session was over and I was told to go home and come back this week for my results. Hopefully, before this week runs out, I’ll get the results and keep you updated on how it went.

Sort:  

Good luck getting the results soon. And more importantly, that you are no longer in pain and are completely healthy again.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52