Contest: Self Medication

in Healthy Steemlast year (edited)

fac734ba-e3af-4c5c-9db7-41c718ecb7b9.jpg

source

Good day to all steemians all over the world ,
I am glad to be part of this contest, and this is my first time in the contest challenge, our contest for the week is "self medication" firstly I will like to give an definition of self medication.

Self Medication is the kind of treatment been practice or conduct by your self without the guidelines of the doctor.

           Is self medication safe

Self Medication can be unsafe in many dimension because is a risky way to take a treatment, self medication can lead to drug addiction to the body system. When claiming to practice self-medication it can cause a bad side effects in the body system, in this case it is advisable to visit a qualified doctor to complain your health problem, than according to the issue problem your body system is suffering on the doctor will no the first thing to do in the moment,
The doctor may have to test and know the symptoms about your health before giving you The describe drugs according to your sickness problem.

75418966-2c5b-4a69-bdc7-81553b791b0a.jpg
Source
What kind of self-medication do you practice

I have not try for once in practicing self-medication I visit my doctor anytime I have challenge in my health.

Do you experience any adverse effects of your self medication

Like I said before but I have not practice self medication before. But I have seen my sister experienced adverse effects of the self medication she practice.
6feedf1a-a27e-4873-9716-90c3f2b21ff2.jpg
Source

Give some general disadvantage of self-medication

Self-medication can lead to

  1. Drug addiction

  2. Worsening of ailment : worsening of the problem in individual is trying to self treat

  3. Allergy

  4. Disability and pre mature death

I will like to invite @manuelhooks,@josiah09 and @okere-blessing.

Thank you for reading my post

Sort:  
 last year (edited)

Greetings @samuelnkenta. In the course of assessing your post with us in our community, we found that your introduction post is yet to validated and its already expired.

I would encourage you to get in contact with those in charge such as @goodybest to know what next.

Also, your images are not copyright-free.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.34
ETH 2738.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61