Medical Talk Wk 1 - Healthy Habits Vs Unhealthy Habits

in Healthy Steem6 months ago

download (1).png
Source

Hello everyone in this great community of healthy minds and body I'm @samuelebuka and I must confess that I'm so excited to be here in this great community once again participating in this great contest.
Today, Let's chat about how I keep the wellness vibes strong every single day. It's not a big secret, just a bunch of simple habits that make me feel like a powerhouse.

What are some things you do daily that make you feel healthy and strong?" (Healthy Habits)

IMG-20220707-WA0008.jpgSnapchat-423603893.jpg

Starting Fresh:

First things first, as soon as I roll out of bed, a big glass of water is my go-to. It Keeps me feeling awake and ready. Sometimes I'm hitting the gym or doing pushups at home, it's all about staying active and ready to go and I also eat good and healthy food to maintain my body and looks.

Clean Vibes:

Keeping things tidy is part of my health game too. Washing dishes, doing laundry – it's like a workout for my space. One of the things I don't like and it's a no-go for me is Smoking and drinking. Steering clear of those keeps my health on the up-and-up.

👩‍⚕️ What are some unhealthy habits and why they are harmful for a healthy life?

1.Smoking:

The Harmful Effects: Smoking is one of the major contributor to various health issues, including lung cancer, respiratory diseases, and cardiovascular problems in humans.

2.Excessive Drinking:

The Harmful Effects: Consuming alcohol beyond moderate levels can lead to liver damage, increased risk of accidents and injuries, addiction, and mental health issues.

3.Poor Diet:

The Harmful Effects: A diet high in processed foods, sugars, and saturated fats can contribute to obesity, diabetes, heart disease, sometimes they weaken our immune system

Adopting healthier lifestyle and practices and breaking free from these habits can really improve and contribute to a more balanced and fulfilling and healthy life.

👩‍⚕️ "Could you share a time when doing something healthy made you feel really good?"

download (1).jpeg
Source

Healthy Highs:

I Remember that time when I got into a good exercise and healthy eating groove? I can tell you that, the energy boost was really high from my end. I felt like I could take on the world and do anything I wanted to . It is amazing how these healthy choices can make you feel unstoppable and boast yourself confidence

👩‍⚕️ Could you share a time when doing something unhealthy made you feel really bad?

download (2).jpeg
Source

Unhealthy Oopsie:

Now, let me tell you about the not-so-great time. There was this night of too much partying –I regretted that night generally. I Woke up with a headache and feeling all out of whack because of the alcohol I consumed and staying up late and not having enough rest before the following day.I realized those unhealthy choices were not worth it. Lesson learned.

Spotting the No-Good Habits:

Smoking and heavy drinking? Big no-no. They mess up your insides and can lead to all sorts of health troubles. It's like inviting problems to your doorstep – heart issues, breathing problems, and more.

So here's the deal – small healthy habits can make a big difference. Water, workouts, and a clean space – that's my winning combo. Avoiding the not-so-healthy stuff? That's the secret sauce to feeling awesome every day.

I invite @v-brainer @ella-jacob @gidsbrown to this contest

Cc @aaliarubab

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66121.65
ETH 3564.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14