My Healthy Food

in Healthy Steemlast year

Hello healthy steem community

How are you all doing friends, is a beautiful week to continue our lifestyle. Am here to present my entry on a wonderful contest by @ikwal and thank for hosting this contest.

IMG_20230523_181112_316.jpg

Food is very good for our health and is very important we eat good foods everyday because it will really help us grow strong. I eat three times a day because I don't want to starve myself and is the appropriate number of times to eat a day.

What does "healthy food" mean to you?, explain.

A healthy food is a food that contains all the food nutrients, it may likely not be all the food nutrient but is a food that doesn't harm the body at all. Healthy food are known to keep the body active and cool. Is very important that the 3 meals you eat a day must all be healthy foods.

IMG_20230709_082542_608.jpg

I always assist my mum in cooking healthy foods at home and we will all eat the food and be more healthy and strong, these food are all rich in vegetables, vitamins and so many others.

What kind of healthy food do you often consume at home.

I often eat garri and soup and home, is either am eating the garri with Egusi, vegetable, Banga, afam, okra, pepper, or oha soups respectively.

IMG_20230429_151504_227.jpg

I eat this kind of meal everyday in the afternoon. I do eat a particular soup every 3 days, once is the fourth day, my mum and I will prepare another soup.

IMG_20230701_215106_121.jpg

I do eat rice and stew with also other kinds of rice often. I get very healthy when I eat these nutritious meals.

Mention 3 benefits of healthy food for the body.

Eating healthy meals are known to have lots of benefits that makes us complete human beings and these benefits are;

  • It makes us live longer.
  • It makes our bones strong.
  • It makes our skin glow all the time.
  • It improves our immune system.
  • It makes us alert and smart in whatever we do.

IMG_20230503_213638_192.jpg

What are the consequences if you eat unhealthy food?, Explain.

Eating unhealthy foods really has lots of consequences and one of them is obtaining a weak immune system. Our body will be very weak as we will be eating foods that aren't fresh or that are filled with germs. Most times we tend to eat sour and spoilt foods, hoping nothing will happen to us.

Once our immune system gets weak, our body will be open to different diseases that may likely end our lives. The immune system needs to be strong so that it can't fall into the trap of little diseases.

I thank you all for reading and I hope the people I will invite will also participate in this contest. Bye.

I invite @tocho2, @liasteem, @kouba01 and @strecoza to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

@saintprisca, You have given very important information.

Congratulations! This is an additional prize for being a winner in this contest.

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @disconnect at 30%.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68