Steemit Engagement Challenge / S11W6 - "The Diary Game and your health"

in Healthy Steem10 months ago
AddText_09-01-11.51.05.jpgdesigned on add text app

Hello friends!!

It's been such a long while I penned down my diary so am seeing this engagement as an opportunity for me to do so

Dear Diary,

Waking up these days to me seem really effortless. Even without the sound of my alarm I am already awake. Are you curious to know why my I wake up before my alarm?

I woke up as early as 4:30am to the sound of the street vigilante banging at the gates of residence in my street. Well this is just a strategy to get the people alert that they are at work and also to scare thieves.

Because of the continues robbery attacks on my street, the residents decided to employ the services of vigilante.

Anyways, I got into my kitchen to say my early morning prayers which normally last for 1:30 minutes. When my prayers ended. As usual, I drank one sachet of water before leaving the kitchen.

IMG_20230901_100153_710.jpgsachet of water I took after prayers

Checking the time, it was 6am, and was to early to leave the house because I needed to visit the pharmacy to know exactly what was wrong with me since I have a form of discomfort on my throat which has prevented me from sleeping well and even eating well.

I laid down on my bed waiting for the weather to get bright before leaving the house. Finally by 7:30am I left the house to a pharmacy not too far from my house. I decided to take a walk down to the pharmacy as my own form of exercise.

IMG_20230809_115549_510.jpghow my street looked early hours of the morningIMG_20230809_114705_707.jpgThe pharmacy I went to get my drugs

I got to the pharmacy and met a lady there, this was my first time of seeing here there. She was with a baby and her baby smiled at me as though we have had a previous discussion before then.

IMG_20230809_114409_435.jpgthe lady I met at the pharmacy and her baby
IMG_20230809_114437_299.jpgselfie of my self in the pharmacy

I explained to the lady how I was feeling on my throat and she told me I need to take an antibiotic drugs to help me. She gave my a prescription for the drugs and I left.

On my way home I bought something's I needed for my breakfast so that I would eat and take my drugs. I got home, boiled hot water and make a cup of tea for me self. Over here our tea comprises of beverages like milk and Milo, then with sugar or honey and hot water. I don't like sugar so I prefer to use honey or don't use anything at all.

IMG_20230810_095454_336.jpgmy breakfast (Tea and bread)IMG_20230809_114608_679.jpgThe drugs I took after breakfast

After breakfast, I took my drugs and rested for while, then the drugs began to have an effect on me, I didn't know the pharmacist had given me a wrong prescription. I took an overdose of the drugs. Wow! How did I know? I chatted with a friend on line, he knows alot about medicine. I told him how I was feeling and he asked me how many tablets of the drugs I took. Hmm I was shocked at what he told me. I was feeling really dizzy and weak.

I slept for a very long time, when I woke up, I wanted to take my drugs but I remembered my friend told me not to take it since I took more than I was suppose to. He told me to resume back with the drug taking the next day.

Screenshot_20230901-101707_1.jpgscreenshot of movie I watched, taken from my phone movie player

I needed to relax because I was really feeling lazy to work so I took my phone to see a very interesting movie as my own form of relaxation. The title of the movie is My fault. I love movies and I love seeing them especially when I want to relax.

By the time I realized it, it was already 3pm. I needed to prepare my dinner because once it's 6pm, I dont usually eat. Am watching my weight and trying to loose belly fat. I have been on this therapy since the month of march. It wasn't easy when I started but now am use to it.

IMG_20230505_094453_671.jpgmy dinner (Rice and stew with salad)

I made white rice and stew and some salad by the side to go with it. I was done cooking around 5:30pm. After eating, I felt much relief in my throat and in my body. I decided to login to my steemit wallet to see what happening. I got some notifications to reply or comment. I also voted on posts then I logged out and login into my steemit account to chat with some friends. Before you know it, it was late and I needed to go to bed for the day.

In general I had a lovely day but what I discovered about my day is that God kept me. We should be careful of the kind of places we go to buy our drugs or take medication. See how I took an overdose because of a prescription given to me. ThankGod something worse didn't happen to me. Take care of your health always.

My friends will have something to say about this challenge so I invite them @sahmie @lhorgic @mesola

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

Kai! Why does it seem like everything you wrote here didn't seem to capture my attention like the delicacy in this post...wait is that chicken I see on that plate of rice? No vex, na foodie wey I be🤪

 9 months ago 

Hahaha! Foodie

You have seen well..
I love food too that's why I eat well in other to stay healthy.

So you are not alone. Hahaha
Thanks for your visit

 10 months ago 

It sounds like you had quite an eventful day, Ruthjoe! Thank you for sharing your diary entry. It's important to be cautious with medications, and I'm glad you realized the overdose situation. Take care of your health, and best wishes! 😊🌿

 10 months ago 

Thank you @faridi1
Seriously I thank God for my life that day, its really important to pay attention to our medications at all times.

Thank you for your best wishes

 10 months ago 

Thank you @heriadi

 10 months ago 

You had a lovely day and the vegetables I do enjoy them with rice.

This overdose prescription is common in this country. Is it that people no longer gain knowledge in school or is that school has refused to impact knowledge to people.

I am always careful when it comes to my health and taking drugs is one thing I am more careful about because of it's substance.

Please I think you need to be very careful next time, although there won't be a next time. Thank God you are safe and thank God for you friend.

Good luck!

 10 months ago 

Thank you for your valuable comment my friend.

The over dose issue in this country is becoming something else just few weeks ago a lady died because she was given an overdose injection.

I don't know if the doctors or nurses did not gain the proper knowledge in school.

Just imagine if I didn't chat with that friend that brought it to my knowledge that I took overdose? I would have taken another dosage In the afternoon and night and who knows what would have happened to me?

Yes my love, am mores careful now..
Thank you for your wishes

 10 months ago 

Just imagine, sickness tried to spoil this beautiful day. I hope it's been treated and never to disturb again.

PS: The food, I am coming with my own plate and I will not be using spoon, I will use Bebelou! 🤭🤭

 10 months ago 

Hahhaha you gave me a good laugh! Oh my God! Sickness tried o and then the pharmacist gave me overdose..this life.

For my food , the food has finished except you would have to cook it yourself when you finally arrive. Hahaha

Thank you for your valuable comment

 10 months ago 

In my country the only ones who prescribe antibiotics are professional doctors. The pharmacist only gives you the prescription that the doctor prescribes.

Almost always these throat problems are mild infections, they can be cured with a mild antibiotic or even with the consumption of citrus fruits, in fact, the latter prevent it.

You have had a very interesting day my friend, may the scare serve as a lesson. Best of luck in the contest.

 10 months ago 

Am so glad you visited, infact your visit means so much to me..

You are right, the pharmacist are only responsible to give drugs doctors have prescribed. But ...

Here in my country it's like everyone is jack of all trades hahaha!

Surely, I have leant my lessons and it won't happen again. I have also taken your advice.

Thank you alot..

 10 months ago 

Saludos amiga.
Hoy en día está dando muchas enfermedades y debemos cuidarnos .
Que bueno que la señora te indico lo que podías tomar para tu dolor de garganta.
Espero te recuperes.
Éxitos en el desafío

 9 months ago 

Hi friend

Am very fine now and thanks for your concern.
I receive your good wishes with all my heart.
Thank you

 10 months ago 

Oh wow, I guess by now the antibiotics must have done justice to the throat discomfort. Sometimes those little system issues that wants to undermine our system immunity. But not mindjng, it didn't stop you from having a blast for the dinner. Looks yummy... Thanks for sharing, dear friend.

 10 months ago 

Yes the antibiotics tried even though it didn't do the job as fast as I expected.

Oh my dinner! There is a long secret to that dinner. Am glad I was able to share my day here..

Thank you for your valuable comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66383.47
ETH 3513.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53