Eat healthy meals; You are what you eat.

in Healthy Steemlast year
IMG-20230613-WA0049.jpgdesigned by sahmie, edited on Pixellab

Hello healthy friends!!

In our world today one of the needs of human is food, what to eat. Both young and old have this particular need, and that's why we get hungry.

Food is an important factor to everyone's survival here on earth. Even me I need food to survive, especially in the part of the country where I come from. Hahah!

If food is an important factor to ones growth and survival here on earth, then it is important to eat right. It is important to eat healthy meals why? Because you are what you eat

Some people feel they need alot of quantity of food before they can say they have eaten well. But I belong to those who feel eating healthy is not in the quantity of food eating but in the quality of food you eat.

Few years ago,I was looking very tiny and I didn't like the way I looked. I embarked on a mission of adding some weight. Did I succeed? Yes I did. So I would share with you some healthy meals to eat.

Some healthy food to eat

There are some tips for you on the kind of food to eat that would help you live a heathy life.

Breakfast

Your break fast is very important and should not be overlooked. The type of food you eat as breakfast will determine how productive your brain will work.

The type of food I recommend for breakfast are food that are not so heavy, food containing nutrients like vitamins, vegetables, protein, fiber and diary products.

IMG_20221006_185722_488.jpgbread and fried eggIMG_20221102_185345_524.jpgboiled plantain and fried eggs

Such food can include, pancakes, eggs, fruit, cereals, smoothie, oats, tea, bread, banana,fish and beans. Drink water.

Lunch

Lunch is another important meal of the day. Some persons do not eat lunch not because they don't want to but because they can not afford it.

Some meals I would recommend for your lunch would be food that contains carbohydrates, vegetables and vitamins.

IMG_20221011_100114_805.jpgRice and stew with fishIMG_20221204_192918_009.jpgjollof rice, plantain and meat

Such food can include Rice, chicken, soups, eba, spaghetti, plantain and water.

Dinner

Dinner is ideally the last meal eating on a day. Your dinner should be meals or food that contains less of sugary contents and starch.

Meals like vegetables, fruits, protein, abit of carbohydrates are good.

Examples of such meals are moi moi, beans, vegetable soup, rice, yam, plantain, fruit smoothie and of course water.

IMG_20221212_153823_571.jpgBeans and yamIMG_20221003_214250_944.jpgyam and egg sauce
What you should not do
  • Weither break fast, lunch of dinner, do not eat so much quantity.

  • After eating do not lay down immediately. Wait for atleast 30minutes for your food to digest

  • Reduce or stop the intake of junks as food.

I hope you learnt something today...always remember, you are what you eat, so eat healthy meals!!

See you soon.

Sort:  
 last year 

It is a well known fact that we are that what we take into our system. That's is why those who are under malnutrition its visible for all to see.

I will waiting for your call to the table as I like what I am seeing... I'm salivating already. Thank you for sharing with all healthy friends.

¡Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @damithudaya

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64886.88
ETH 3516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37