Contest! // Headache

in Healthy Steem20 days ago

woman-8312775_1280.jpg
pixabay.com

-What is the main cause of headaches in your life?

The main cause of headaches in my life is migraines. I feel these headaches very often, almost every 3 times a week, this condition has continued since I was 17 years old until I am now 26 years old.

This is also due to my lifestyle, such as I like to stay up late because of work and that causes me to lack sleep, not to mention taking care of the children and the house which sometimes makes me stressed and experience headaches.

woman-8403457_1280.jpg
pixabay.com

I often experience headaches on the left side and it makes me very uncomfortable and even suffers. Every time I have a headache I experience nausea and vomiting, I am very sensitive to sounds, bad smells or strong perfumes and also light.

Delaying eating or consuming unhealthy food is also one of the triggers for headaches, therefore I always eat on time and also eat more vegetables and fruit than fast food, which is not very good for my health.

- What do you personally do to relieve headaches?

If I have a headache then the main thing I often do is drink water, reduce the pressure on my head, warm or cold compresses on the head, massage the head or pressure points, I will make ginger tea to reduce the pain and will also rest in in the room and turn off the lights and will apply essential oil to the head and inhale it to relieve the pain.

wellness-285590_1280.jpg
pixabay.com

And if the pain has not improved with the independent method that I have applied, then I look for an effective method, namely taking painkillers that have been prescribed by the doctor. Because if I don't take medicine, the pain will not decrease and will actually get worse, making me unable to sleep and rest.

And to prevent headaches, I always adopt a healthy lifestyle, such as eating lots of nutritious and healthy food, not smoking or drinking alcoholic drinks, getting enough rest and also exercising regularly and managing stress well.

CC; @khursheedanwar

I want to invite my friends @ahsansharif, @rahmaa and also @shehnaaz to take part in this useful contest.

GREETINGS

@rumaisha

about me

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44