My Daily Healthy Dynamics 👩‍⚕️- How I live a balanced life by @rossnenye

in Healthy Steem5 months ago
Hello everyone, good afternoon to you guys. My health is one thing I don't joke with, because I know how important it is to me. It is quite important as individuals to create a balance between life, nutrition, sleep, stress and mental health in order to avoid break outs.

pexels--rahulshah--1031588.jpg
Source

What is creating a balance?

This is the ability to manage and organize different aspects of our lives.

How I create balance for my life
Life
  • Setting boundaries
    In this life, you can't please everybody. I always try to do the right thing and also say no to certain commitments.

  • Self care and love
    No one can love me the way I do, so I try as much as possible to make myself happy.

  • Self discovery and development
    I invest on myself alot, I read good books, do researches and watch good movies.

  • invest on relationships
    No man is an island, so I try as much as possible to maintain good relationships with family and friends.

Nutrition

pexels-ella-olsson-572949-1640777.jpg
Source

  • Eating adequate diet
    I always eat a balanced diet.

  • Staying hydrated
    I drink plenty of water daily.

  • Eating organic food
    I also try as much as possible to eat organic meals.

  • Cooking at home
    Most of the food sold in various restaurants are not prepared in a good sanitary condition, so I eat mostly homemade meals.

Sleep

pexels-olly-914910.jpg
Source

  • Adequate sleep
    I try to sleep atleast 7-9 hours every night.

  • Sleeping in an conducive environment
    I also try to sleep in a quiet and comfortable environment.

Stress
  • Exercise regularly
    Exercise helps to relieve stress, one of the exercises I do is trekking.

IMG_20220124_161917_840.jpg
Taking a walk

  • Taking a break
    I always take rest whenever I'm working to avoid break outs.
Mental health
  • Exercise regularly
    I exercise regularly because it helps to clear the head.

  • Doing things that makes me happy
    I also do things that makes me happy like hanging out with friends, staying with my loved ones, reading e.t.c.

  • Self love
    I always treat myself with love, understanding and kindness.

Benefits of creating a balance
  • Good for Physical and mental health
    Creating balance helps us to live a long healthy life.

  • Prevent breakdowns
    It also helps to reduce stress break outs.

  • Good for personal growth and development
    A healthy person is an active person, creating balance helps us to be productive.

  • Good relationship
    A happy person is a jovial person, it also helps us to maintain good relationships with people.

This is how I create a balance. Thanks for reading through my post, I invite @knaus, @chrisetim and @nadinard to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55