Decoding Hospital Fear by @rossnenye

in Healthy Steem5 months ago
Hello everyone, good morning to you all. Welcome back to my blog. I would like to appreciate @sahmie for this contest.

pexels-andrea-piacquadio-3769151.jpg

Source

Have you ever been scared of going to the hospital? What made you feel that way?

I'm scare of going to the hospital because of so many reasons.

I hate the sight of blood, it does not only irritate me but also makes me uneasy. It so bad that anytime somebody is talking about anything that has to do with blood my body automatically starts reacting and because of these, I didn't do my Industrial Training in the hospital while I was still in school.

I also hate the smell of hospital, I hate the smell of the antiseptic used in cleaning the hospital.

I also hate taking drugs and injections.

Can you think of any common things that might make people afraid of hospitals?

So many things can make one to hate the hospital.

The pungent smell can make someone to hate the hospital.

The pain of seeing someone suffer or losing a loved ones can equally make one to hate hospital.

Fear of seeing corpse can also contribute to this.

What parts of the hospital environment do you find intimidating or scary?

The parts of the hospital I find scary includes

The accident and Emergency Ward

If you go to this session of the hospital, you will see so many patients in pain.

The theater

I'm also scared about this part of the hospital.

The Mortuary

Everyone is definitely scared of ghosts, this part of the hospital reminds me of the importance of maximizing our potential here on earth.

The Intensive Care Unit

I hate seeing people suffer and this unit of the unit makes me to understand the importance of appreciating God for good health.

How do you think doctors and nurses can help make patients feel less scared?

Being nice

Doctors and nurses can help reduce the tension in the hospital by being cheerful, nice and willing to help the patients without complaining.

Providing information

They should also be willing to guide the patient and provide adequate information about drug dosage and other things in the hospital.

Showing them love

Patient can be a handful at times, the doctor and nurses should try to correct them in love, this will help to make them feel comfortable in the hospital.

Do you have any ideas on how someone can overcome their fears of the hospital?

One can overcome this fear by understanding and preparing our minds about what to see in the hospital. Also, practice relaxation techniques like taking a deep breathe e.t.c.

Thanks for reading through my post, I invite @akareen, akofem and @dorothy to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Some people usually afraid to go to the hospital to receive treatment due to various test they need to carried out for the patient in order to know what causes the sickness. After they finding out their condition they may start to panic which will eventually cause another side effect to their body system. Thanks for the invitation

Loading...

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.

Screenshot_20231230-151853_1.jpg

Curated by : @edgargonzalez
 5 months ago 

Thanks for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42