"My Healthy Sleep!" By @rossnenye

in Healthy Steem4 days ago
Hello everyone, good afternoon to you all. Welcome back to my blog. Hope you day is going as planned?

pexels-olly-923310.jpg
Source

My Night Routine

What is night routine?
This can be defined as those activities one observe before going to bed.

Some of the activities I observe before going to bed is.

  • Taking a bath

Before I retire to bed, I usually take a warm or old shower, depending on the weather. If the weather is hot I will take a cold shower, but if it's cold I will take a warm shower.

  • Reading

I'm an avid reader, I read atleast a chapter every night before bedtime. It helps me relax my nerves and brain.

  • Reading my Bible

My Bible is another thing I don't joke with before going to sleep. I always read a portion of it before sleeping. It helps me to test positive to Faith at altimes.

  • Prayer of gratitude

My last routine before drifting to sleep is praying. I always thank God for his mercies, kindness, provision and protection for the day, I also ask him for a wonderful night rest, before sleeping.

My sleep environment

A good sleeping environment is very important for a restful night rest.

My ideal sleeping environment includes

  • Dark room

I usually switch off the light before sleep. Research has shown that it's best to sleep in a dark environment because it helps to produce melatonin sleep hormone which maintains organic sleep-wake cycle.

  • Quite environment

I also sleep in a calm and serene environment. It helps me to be relaxed and have an awesome sleep.

  • Comfy nightwears

After taking my night shower, I always wear a comfortable clothing. This makes me to be relaxed while sleeping.

  • Comfortable bedding

pexels-itsterrymag-2631746.jpg
Source
I also sleep in a soft and comfortable mattress and pillow. I also make sure that the beddings are clean and also well dressed. This helps me to have an amazing bedtime.

  • Ventilated room

I also sleep in an airy room, this helps to remove carbon dioxide and increase oxygen flow which is healthy for the body.

The results
  • Rejuvenate

pexels-jill-wellington-1638660-39853.jpg
Source
I always wake up feeling refreshed, energized and active.

  • Mood boost

It helps me to have a positive mood throughout the day

  • Productivity

It also helps me to be productive, efficient and focused at work.

  • General well being

Sleeping in an conducive environment helps me more happier, and healthier.

  • Enhanced Cognitive function

It helps me to think and reason well.

Thanks for reading through my post, I invite @adachukwu, @mhzita and @bonaventure24 to participate in this contest.

Cc:
@oneray

Sort:  
 4 days ago 

Wow! I really love your routine, I'm into it. Your words were really realistic, like, wearing comfortable clothes and a comfy bed in a dark room. Reading books and praying, praying is one thing which will relax you, especially your mind.

  • Moreover, your content was great, waking up refreshed and powerful, have a good day and best of luck for the contest, my friend.
 13 hours ago 

Thanks for your comment dear friend.

Good and precise advice to have a good rest, routine is important because it conditions the brain and makes it easier for us to transition to rest.

Have a nice weekend.

 13 hours ago 

Thanks for your comment.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44