SEC-S16 / W2 | How do you like it better? injected Or orally?💉💊"

in Healthy Steem3 months ago

After break of few months I am back to steemit and decided to write for the contest. I hope everyone is good .

Which of these three routes of medication administration do you consider the fastest and most effective to relieve pain, why?

image.png
source

Well, I think topic is quite interesting as I have seen different people responding in different way to medical problem they face. A doctor knows well what method of medication suits a person and we should follow the prescribed way by the doctor. Now answering the question I think that intravenous is most effective in relieving pain as it is directly injected in the veins and has immediate effect of relief. Now I have rarely seen doctor asking patient that would you take oral medicines or get injected. Doctor knows well which particular method suits a patient based on his or her medical history and condition.

💊 There are two ways to administer injected treatment, intravenous and intramuscular. Which of them do you prefer in case you need quick relief or discomfort?

I won’t prefer any of these. I don’t like medicines at all, not even oral, forget about injections. I will share sayings of our Holy Prophet PBUH that there are two blessings which are taken for granted. One out of these two blessings is health and the second one is having leisure time. I do get ill and sometimes I have to take medicines but I always try to take minimum dosage so that my body’s immune system stays active. When I was a child I heard prevention is better than cure and asked my brother what it meant. He made me understand and I know since than that health is blessing of Almighty Allah we should take care of it. In case of any problem we should consult a good doctor. And in case of a permanent or habitual issue we usually know what suits us and how to manage our problem.

image.png
source

💉There is a very good medicine for our body vitamin B12, why do you think they indicate it more in injection and not in pills? Do you think they do not have the same components or the same effect?

It is information for me that vitamin B12 is indicated in injections more than pills. I have myself taken B12 for almost two months and that was oral intake. When I researched it I got to know that in injecting B12 it has rapid and more absorption than oral. Some people may have issues with digesting B12 if they are taking it orally. And most important is adhering to taking medicines orally is also an issue. It is difficult to remember taking medicines in regular routine for one month or even more.

💊If you are one of those who do not take pills and you do not like injections, what other method are you looking for to relieve pain or discomfort!?

image.png
source

Yes, I am among the ones who do not prefer to take medicines orally, but injections are yuck for me. What I usually do is I try home remedies and organic things like turmeric, cinnamon,cumin, mint etc. For worse conditions I try herbal medicines. I try to include supplements like moringa powder in my diet to stay fit.I have few problems like sore throat and digestive issues, so I know which home remedy to use to solve these issues. Mint is very good for both my issues so I boil mint and keep taking it all day long.

                     I invite @qasim78,@drhira,@jasminemery and @hamzayousafzai to this contest
Sort:  

It's great that you prefer home remedies and organic stuff like turmeric, cinnamon, cumin, and mint. Those can have some amazing health benefits. When things get worse, herbal medicines can be a good option too. Including supplements like moringa powder in your diet is a smart move to stay fit. It's awesome that you know which home remedy to use for specific issues like sore throat and digestive problems. Mint is a real superhero for both of those. Boiling mint and sipping it throughout the day sounds like a refreshing and soothing solution. Keep up the natural approach to taking care of yourself. All the best.

 3 months ago 

Thank you so much for reading and commenting on my post. I am glad that you liked my approach towards treatment. Actually I prefer things which do not have side effects

@roomi Welcome back to Steemi Its great to see your thoughtful response to the contest. Health is indeed a precious blessing and your approach of preferring natural remedies and herbal solutions resonates with the idea of preventive care. Its important to listen to our bodies and make choices that align with our well-being. Wishing you continued good health and success on your Steemit journey. Good luck in the contest

 3 months ago 

Thank you so much for reading and commenting on my entry and for the best wishes,very true we have to know ourselves both in physical state and in spiritual as well to make the best of our lives.would love to see your entry on the topic

Nice one my friend.you analyze it well. You said that Now you have rarely seen doctor asking patient that would you take oral medicines or get injected. Doctor knows well which particular method suits a patient based on his or her medical history and condition.that's very true.congratulations..

 3 months ago 

Thank you so much dear , I am glad that you find my thoughts valuable. For routine issue we should know our treatment but for serious issues we should consult and rely on physicians.

Loading...
 3 months ago 

Son varias las vias de admon de tratamiento , la oral es mas facil de administrar, aunque menos efectiva y las dos restantes, un poco mas complejas, pero más efectivas. Buena entrada amiga, exitos.

 3 months ago 

Thank you so much dear, I am happy that you that read my blog and commented on it

Intravenous is most effective in relieving pain as it is directly injected in the veins and has immediate effect of relief. Now I have rarely seen doctor asking patient that would you take oral medicines or get injected. Doctor knows well which particular method suits a patient based on his or her medical history and condition.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81