Health Matters: Self-care

in Healthy Steem18 days ago

yoga-4732209_1280.jpgSource

Self care as practice of deliberately taken personal action to nurture, improve and maintain physical, mental and emotional wellbeing has been my priority in such a way that I have stopped doing any strenuous work or activities that take a toll on my mental health. Prioritising self care involves engaging in those activities and habits that help one to manage stress, enhance life, build a better relationship and have a balance healthy lifestyle. It should be noted that self care is not self-centredness as some would think, but it's about prioritising oneself total health first to ensure a balance healthier and fulfilled life.

How do you prioritise Self-care in your daily routine?

I start by dedicated a time for certain activities that revitalise my body and mind such as mild exercise involving joga, press-up morning jug etc, meditation, reading of edifying books and incorporating of a small mindfulness moment in a day. I create a healthy boundaries by saying no to anything or anyone that is not in terms with making me recharge. This new lifestyle I'm adopting isn't about being selfish, it's crucial for my overall well-being and productivity, I'm currently seeing the positive results on my mental health particularly.

What activities help you relax and unwind when you're feeling stressed?

woman-2197947_1280.jpgSource

Exercise, adequate sleep, meditation, taking a deep breathing or stretching break, mindfulness; This one is very effective because once there are flows of wrong thoughts and imaginations, I would intentionally pause my thinking faculty, breath-in and out to release those negative emotions from off my mind. Those bad thoughts would vanish.

Why is Self-care important for maintaining overall well-being?

Self care is important because it helps manage stress, prevents burnout and boosts emotional stability. By taking time to care for your physical, mental and emotional needs, you improve your energy level, mood, and enhance a good mindset. Regular self care practices promote better health, reduce illness risk and enhance the ability to grow resilience, tackling life's Challenges head-on. Self care is very essential because it support s a balanced lifestyle, enabling us to live our best and function adequately in all aspects of our daily life.

How do you take time for yourself amidst your busy schedule?

This is done by identifying small variables of time such as early morning , short break between tasks , weekends and set them aside for self care, scheduling them into calendar as any other appointments and ensure that it is non-negotiable. I would delegate tasks for a time and being serious in saying no to commitments not serving my wellbeing. I ensure I prioritise my personal needs and wellbeing despite a busy schedule. My mental health matters to me.

Self care is important because it helps manage stress, prevents burnout and boosts emotional stability. By taking time to care for your physical, mental and emotional needs, you improve your energy level, mood, and enhance a good mindset. Regular self care practices promote better health, reduce illness risk and enhance the ability to grow resilience, tackling life's Challenges head-on. Self care is very essential because it support s a balanced lifestyle, enabling us to live our best and function adequately in all aspects of our daily life.

I invite @xcool24, @eveetim, @edidiongeffiong to join me in the contest.

Cc: @sahmie

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 18 days ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 18 days ago 

I used to say the body I have is my body. The ability to care for oneself depends on the importance you place on your body, self love encourages self care.

Nice content my friend, best wishes.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43