Steemit Engagement Challenge / S11W3 - "Hereditary Diseases"

in Healthy Steemlast year

Hi guys as we speak today there are so many people worldwide who a currently suffering from hereditary diseases which they inherited from any of their family members as a result of DNA 🧬, which further explanation will be given below.


1000008162.jpg
RadlekingimageCkUQtdiW5GeyLkCyyG.png
picture source



DID YOU KNOW THAT MANY DISEASES ARE HEREDITARY?

Yes I know that many diseases that a lot of people are suffering today are all hereditary diseases and hereditary diseases are those disease that can't be cured rather can be temporary prevented and sustained.


Hereditary disease is the type of disease that runs in the family linage and it is being passed down from one generation to another which some of this hereditary disease are being mentioned below 👇


  • Cystic fibrosis
  • Huntington's disease
  • Sickle cell anemia
  • Tay–Sachs disease
  • Hemophilia

WHAT ARE THE DISEASES THAT HAVE BEEN TRIGGERED IN YOUR FAMILY OR FRIENDS CIRCLE? EXPLAIN.

I would gladly say that I was lucky enough that there are no form of genetical generational diseases in our family and I really thank God for that.


But unfortunately though the person isn't really my friend but but my brothers friend unfortunately for him he happened to inherit sickle cell anemia from his parents and he is always 24/7 sick and always on drugs (medicine).



DO YOU TAKE HEALTH FORECASTS REGARDING THESE DISEASES?

Yes I have been doing some little forecast about my health regarding the prevention of such diseases and some of the things that I did was to first of all did a taste and know my blood group which is "O" and when the time is ribe I'm hoping to get marry to a girl whose blood group is "AA" or "O"


So that our children won't get to suffer from such deadly and dreadful diseases so it is important for us to know all of this things before considering choosing a life partner.


RadlekingimageCkUQtdiW5GeyLkCyyG.png
1000008158.jpg
RadlekingimageCkUQtdiW5GeyLkCyyG.png
picture source



CAN HEREDITARY DISEASES BE CURED?

Unless you can drain out all the blood in your veins 😂😂, hereditary diseases can't be cured rather it can only be prevented and sustained to prolonged a persons life and it can also be reduced to a minimal level is discovered early


But the only way to get rid of such disease is to know our genotype before even considering going into marriage so as to save our unborn children.


radleking.png
I will like to invite
@prime33
@yakspeace
@pelon53
@max-pro

radleking.png


Best regards @radleking

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello friend greetings to you.

Cystic fibrosis
Huntington's disease
Sickle cell anemia
Tay–Sachs disease
Hemophilia

This list is very common. I would add diabetes and thalassemia to it too. You have beautifully presented your topic.

Best wishes for the contest.

 last year 

Thanks bro i really appreciate it

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Loading...
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26