SEC-S13/W3 | "Bare Feet 🐾"

in Healthy Steem8 months ago

pexels-photo-1557252.jpeg
Picture source


Hello healthy steemians hope you all are having a great and wonderful day, today I will be taking part in an amazing contest organize here in the healthy steem community with the title "Bare Feet"


Most people for some reason I do not know always like walking bare footed some which are by accident, while some are out of carelessness and some are due to religious practice.


DO YOU LIKE WALKING BAREFOOT? EXPLAIN YOUR REASONS.

Absolutely No! I do not like walking bare footed because I know that it isn't a healthy practice, I prefer wearing my shoes maybe slippers or Pam's which ever when I'm going out or just moving around.


But I won't say that I have not been walking bare footed, I have but it is only when I'm inside the house especially when I'm in my room at that point I will be walking bare footed.


And some of the reasons why I prefer wearing my shoes while walking rather than walking barefooted are;

  • Because it is a healthy practice
  • Because it prevents parasite 🪱 from getting in contact with our feets
  • Wearing of shoes help reduce the risk of stepping on sharp objects

HOW IMPORTANT IS TAKING CARE OF YOUR FEET?

Taking care of my feet are very important to me in a sense that through wearing of shoes regularly while walking or moving from place to place it prevents my feet from being hurt by sharp objects, stones, broken bottles on the ground etc.


So therefore in a general sense I definitely do not joke with my feet because I know for sure that if any harm befalls it I won't be able to move freely from one place to another as I normally do, so I have made it my topmost priority to take good care of my feet.


WHAT DO YOU THINK OF THE SAYING “DON'T WALK BAREFOOT, PARASITES CAN GET IN”?

Hmmm, let's just say that the saying is just what we use to scare the young ones (children) to always remember to wear their shoes because each time they remember that saying and they are walking barefooted they will immediately run back to wearing their shoes.


But in a general sense we all know that parasite can't easily access our feet because even the base of our feet is very strong and tough and thus impossible for parasite to penetrate.


pexels-photo-4596671.jpeg
Picture source


WHAT DO YOU THINK OF A WORLD WITHOUT SHOES?

It would be a world 🌎 where people are afraid to walk and move from one place to another because of the fear of stepping on something dangerous that can easily cause damage to our feet especially when walking in a bushy area/location.


And also let me throw a little insight on what I'd said earlier about people walking barefooted due to religious beliefs and practices, take for example there's a church in our country called the OO OBU, there are known for wearing white gown and tying red rebon around their waist due to their doctrine it has been made compulsory for all members to be walking barefooted on Sundays while going to church and also while in church.


CONCLUSION

This will be the end of my entry and I sincerely hope that we all now knows and understand the importance of wearing shoes regularly and on a daily basis, thanks for your time I really appreciate it.


I will like to invite
@rmm31
@wilmer1988
@shiftitamanna


Best regards @radleking

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Walking bare-footed isn't right at all when we are outside because we will definitely get out feet damaged by broken bottles and other sharp objects.

Is good you always take good care of your feet because is a very important everyone needs to do in other to live a healthy life.

I wish you good luck in this contest bro, happy new month to you as well.

 8 months ago 

Indeed taking good care of our feets is a very good motive in living a healthy life

 8 months ago 

Sure bro, happy Sunday

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58097.54
ETH 3176.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28