Contest !! ||Dehydration

in Healthy Steem4 months ago

pexels-photo-1446504.jpeg
Picture source


Good day steemians it feels good to have you all here today visiting my blog, how are you feeling today I hope all is well and you all are in good health.


Introduction

Today I will be participating in an amazing contest organize by @khursheedanwar here in the healthy steem community which has the theme "Dehydration"


Before further or do let us first of all understand what is being meant by the word dehydration.


Dehydration

Dehydration is more of a process than an act, it is the process whereby a person loses more body fluid than what is being taken into the body, in other words it is simply the process whereby the body doesn't have enough water or fluid to carry out it's normal functions.


In Which Season You Are More Prone To Get Victim Of Dehydration?

Studies shows that in Africa we have only two seasons which are the rainy season and the dry season which is also accompanied with harmattan.


So the season which comes with increasing numbers of dehydrated victims here in Africa is the dry season, which we are currently in as we speak.


The dry season comes immediately after the rainy season and it starts from November which is just ordinary dry season then from December it comes with harmattan then from March we start seeing signs of rain.


pexels-photo-3030316.jpeg
Picture source


With What Symptoms Dehydration Appears In A Person And Tell Me Primary Steps To Treat Dehydration?

Some of the various symptoms of dehydration in a person are;


  • Headache and confusion
  • Tiredness
  • Dry mouth
  • Dry cough 😷
  • Red skin etc.

Some of the basic symptoms of dehydration are as listed above headache and confusion which is always very common among various victims, also people suffering from dehydration are most likely to be tired with a dry and thirsty mouth accompanied with a dry cough then lastly in most victims red skin.


Some of the various steps are being used to treat dehydration and they are;


  • Drinking of water regularly
  • Oral rehydration solution
  • Drinking of sport drinks to replace lost body fluid
  • Regular relaxation and cooling down the body

pexels-photo-4164764.jpeg
Picture source


With Which Level Of Severity Dehydrated Patient May Appear?(Share a real scenerio)

There are so many cases and level of severity in which Dehydrated patients may appear some of which may include most people who are most likely to engage in physical activities which stresses their body example football, running, cycling, gymnastics etc.


And speaking of which I remember the day my friend came and we dicided to go to the gym we were like challenging each other so as a result of that I exercise for a very long time and I was sweating a lot and very tired.


But since we were challenging ourselves known of us wanted to give up so we kept exercising till finally we decided to stop, I was so exhausted and I was gasping for breath, I was so dehydrated and the only thing at that point that help me was water, I immediately drank lots of water and automatically I felt refreshed and relaxed.


Conclusion

Dehydration at the highest peak can be very dangerous and in other to avoid falling a victim to it we must always endeavor to drink lots of water regularly


This will be the end of my entry and I will like to invite
@simaroy @moazzamushtaq
@dexsyluz @edgargonzalez


Sort:  

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.


Curated by : @dove11

 4 months ago 

I really appreciate your support @dove11

 4 months ago 

thanks friend for mentioning me. I will participate soon.

 4 months ago 

I will be expecting your entry

Loading...
 4 months ago 

I appreciate your knowledge of dehydration. Your account of its etiology, symptom portrayal and treatment modalities is comprehensive yet penetrating.

  • Your personal experience draws the importance of hydrating especially during physical activities. The knowledge base about the gravity of dehydration should be created to promote a healthy lifestyle.Well done!
 4 months ago 

I really appreciate you stopping by my post today thanks and remain bless

 4 months ago 

🤗

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66161.28
ETH 3556.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14