Contest: Caring For Our Eyes

in Healthy Steem3 months ago

Hello healthy steemians how are you all doing today I hope all is well and you all are having a nice and wonderful day, today I will be taking part in a contest organize by @sahmie with the theme "Caring For Our Eyes"


1000012712.jpg
Picture source


Introduction

As one of the most sensible part of the body it is our sole responsibility to take good care of our eyes because it is an irreplaceable sense organ, which in my today's entry I will be sharing with you all some common eye care practices, how to handle eye issues, some specific food that are beneficial to improving eye health and lastly some strategies for reducing eye strain caused by digital devices.


What Are Some Common Eye Care Practices That You Follow In Your Daily Routine?

Some essential common eye care practices that I follow in my daily life are;


  • Wearing sun shades glasses most especially on a sunny 🌞 day
  • Setting limits to my daily screen time
  • Avoiding rubbing my eyes
  • Avoiding smoke filled environment
  • Avoiding too much straining of the eyes

The above are some of the major practices which I'd always follow in my daily life in other to ensure that my eyes are in perfect health and in good condition.


Have You Ever Experienced Or Have A Relative Who Has Experienced Any Eye-related Issues Or Discomfort? How did you handle it?

I do not have any eye related issues but I have a relative who has and the person is my senior brother @edidiongeffiong, his own started since we were kids his eyes started paining him almost all the time and it is always reddish in colour.


1000012714.jpg
That's him @edidiongeffiong


And now that he has grown up he started having some defects which is he can't see distance objects clearly and it always affects him in school as he can't sit and view what is being written on the board clearly


And what he does is that though lens are very expensive so he resort to lubricating his eyes and this has helped put his eyes in good condition and help him see better.


Are There Any Specific Foods Or Nutrients That You Know Are Beneficial For Maintaining Good Eye Health?

Yes they are lots of foods that are beneficial for maintaining good eye health and they are;


  • Fish
  • Nuts and legumes
  • Seeds
  • Beef
  • Sweet potato
  • Raw red pepper etc

The above mentioned foods are good for maintaining eye health as some of them like the nuts and legumes are a good source of Omega-3 fatty acids while raw red pepper 🌶️ are very rich in vitamin c per calories.


1000012715.jpg
Picture source


Share With Us Any Tips Or Strategies For Reducing Eye Strain Caused By Digital Devices.

Some of the effective strategies for reducing eye strain caused by exposure to digital devices are;


  • By adjusting the lighting or the brightness a little
  • By making use of blue light glasses when Infront of a computer
  • By blinking more often
  • By taking frequent break from screen time

Conclusion

Like I'd said earlier the eye isn't something we should joke around with and we all should endeavor to take good care of our eyes in other to maintain a good eye health.


This will be the end of my entry and I will like to invite
@viajarparasanar
@aaliarubab
@suboohi


Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71