Answer: a perfect view

in Healthy Steem9 months ago

Screenshot_20231006_154157_Chrome.jpg
Picture source


Hello steemians

It is with great pleasure that I welcome you all to my blog today how are you all doing today I hope all is well, today I will be taking part in an amazing answer contest organize by @dexsyluz with the theme "A perfect view"


Some of us have been hearing of the phrase 20/20 vision but some of us seems not to understand so in my entry today I will be sharing with you all my own personal understanding of it as well as the present stat of my vision etc.



WHAT DO DOCTORS MEAN BY THE PHRASE ''20/20 VISION''?

After coming across this contest here in the healthy steem community I went ahead and did some research about the phrase 20/20 vision which are the terms used by doctors to a patients suffering from an eye 👀 disease.


So after doing my research I have learnt that the phrase 20/20 vision simply means the situation whereby a person is able to see an object clearly only in the distance of 20 feet.


Since the phrase has to do with the measurements of the clarity and sharpness of a person's vision, so therefore if you have a 20/20 vision you will only have a clear view of things that are 20 feet away from your static position.



HAVE YOU EVER WORN GLASSES?

Back then when I was in secondary school so many of my classmates as well as my seniors used to wear glasses 🤓 to school, but when I was in the junior class I'd always thought that they were just wearing it for fun but after sometime I later realize that they had eye problem and that was the only way to correct it.


So in other to answer the question my answer is "No" I have never worn an eye 👀 glass for the purpose of improving my vision before meanwhile the only eye glass that I have worn are just some fancy type that are just for fashion as well as sun glasses 🕶️.


pexels-photo-3048507.jpeg
Picture source


DID YOU INHERIT ANY VISUAL DISEASE?

In our family a lot of people have been wearing eye 👀 glasses for the purpose of improving their vision starting from my grandfather, my dad, my dad's sister as well as two of his brothers.


Then in my dad's family we are four in number me included I have been fortunate enough not to inherit any form of visual disease but meanwhile my senior brother on the other hand which is the first born to my father had inherited this visual disease.


And I have been hearing him complaining almost every day that it is really disturbing him in school as he cannot sit in the lecture hall and view clearly what is being written on the white 🤍 board.


But medicated eye lens here is very expensive to afford that is why my brother is just trying to manage his visual defect until when there's enough money to be able to afford the glasses, me on the other hand and my other brothers are so lucky no to have inherited any form of visual disease from my dad.



CONCLUSION

Eye disease is a very serious disease which to some people has caused them their eye sight entirely, so we shouldn't joke with it rather we should try and follow proper medication and by God's grace we will be able to overcome it.


This will be the end of my post and I will like to invite
@prime33
@hudamalik20
@aviral123


Best regards @radleking

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Hehehe 😂 "I'd always thought that they were just wearing it for fun but after sometime I later realize that they had eye problem" same thing happened to me in my childhood .

 9 months ago 

🤣🤣🤣
I use to think the same also

Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64016.64
ETH 3498.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55