Contest !! ||Processed food and health.

in Healthy Steem3 months ago (edited)

Good morning steemians

pexels-photo-1527603.jpeg
link
I hope you all are doing good by the grace of Almighty God, I'm also doing good as well, I'm @Princelafresh from Nigeria, I'm here to participate on this contest challenge titled "Processed food And Health" it is going to be an interesting contest. All thanks to @khursheedanwar for organising this Amazing contest challenge, I will start from here without wasting time...

INTRODUCTION

I have come to the notice that many of us are eating almost 80% processed food which is not good to our health, let me quickly go straight to the point about what processed food is all about. "Processed Food" simply refers to the types of good that has already been changed from their natural method either by freezing, cooking or by adding preservatives. These types of food can easily be harmful to the body only if we don't mind the way we eat it.

Write names of any ten processed foods and what you know about processed food?

Therefore, we have so many examples of processed food which is not actually good to our body only if we over eat them I will like to list out some examples which are as follows...

  1. Canned soup
  2. Bottled sauces e.g jam and mayonnaise.
  3. Snacks like cakes and biscuits
  4. Sugary cereals
  5. Flavoured Potatoe chip's
  6. Drinks minerals and milk drinks
  7. Tinned vegetables.
  8. Cheese
  9. Ready meals
  10. Bread

Please kindly take note of all this processed food that I have just mentioned above, it's not actually good to the body just has I have said it earlier, not all processed food are food some can easily reaction in our body only if we eat it too much, it is also important to know that eating of too much processed food can be unhealthy to the body which can easily makes the body to have too much of salts, sugar, and some fats which is not really good to the body system it can nearly leads to health problems like heart disease and high blood pressure, please let's be careful of eating too much of processed food.

How processed food are for our health?(Healthy or unhealthy).

pexels-photo-3984725.jpeg
link
Processed food can simply affect our health in so many ways either in one way or the other, for instance you've known very well that your body has been affected with too much sugar and saturated fats which is very harmful to the body depending on the item's added in the food during manufacturing.

I can one's remember when I fell sick, moreover I didn't know exactly thing that happened to me but immediately I called the doctor, I then tell him that I'm very sick even getting to the extend that I can't go out side, due to how the sickness was getting too much in my body, I immediately rush down to the hospital so that I can go and meet the doctor for a proper medical checkup, the doctor told me then tell me that sugar and suturated fats has taken over my body due to eating too much processed food, I did not know but as a matter of fact I think too much of processed food is not good in our body, please let's try and avoid too much of process food by all means.

How much processed food you utilize on weekly basis?

pexels-photo-4132167.jpeg
link
To be frank and sincere, I'm actually avoiding fast food because I don't really know how food is been prepared so as to avoid to much of sugar due to food processed, I actually make 50% of items at home, already I'm on high blood pressure just as I have said it earlier.

In processed food, I I'm really avoiding it too much so that I it won't leads me to having too much of sugar anymore, on a daily weekly basics I can eat it like one's or twice so that It won't leads me to have too much of sugar which may result in high blood pressure.

CONCLUSION

I want use this opportunity to appreciate each and everyone of you for taking out time to go through my writing contest, I sincerely apologies on any mistake that I have made while writing, I will like to invite 3 of my friends to participate in this contest challenge.

@mesola
@loolluv
@Okere-blessing

Thanks for participating😊

MY ACHIEVEMENT 1 LINK

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68