Steemit Engagement Challenge / S11W4- "The experience of surgery or injury by accident".steemCreated with Sketch.

in Healthy Steem9 months ago

Steemit Engagement Challenge |S11-W4|


Hello to all Steemians of this community

Today I am here again as always to participate in the Steemit engagement challenge season11 week 4 in the #HealthySteem community. I am excited to publish my article on this week's engagement challenge with the title - "The experience of surgery or injury by accident" Let's start,

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovoCj3FhkQfoNCK5dGEW99zdXDjhPHc8RDFXzLbRsaVcP7GDryz76y7g2ewkEjHnD65rndmpe8YUWiNBUVeQwZ3KC.png

Source


Tell us what surgery have you or a family member or friends performed and why?


I have not had to undergo any surgery since I was a child till now by the grace of Allah. Any type of surgery whether minor or major creates a kind of panic in our mind as well as having to undergo surgery as a result of illness. It is a blessing. Last year a member of my family gave birth to her third child through surgery. She is my elder sister. It was a cesarean surgery. Approximately more than 70% of women in Bangladesh give birth by cesarean- section. My sister had some complications when she gave delivery for the first time. Which resulted in a quick c-section and a healthy and beautiful baby girl was born. Since her first child was born via cesarean section, she had to do the same with her next two. This was the explanation of my family members, especially my elder sister's surgery.


Do you consider surgery the solution to a health problem?


pexels-photo-576831.jpeg

Source

Answering this as a common person is a bit difficult. In my opinion, surgery can be said to be the only solution for any health problem only when one's physical condition deteriorates or when professional doctors suggest surgery. So, in some cases yes, but I am not saying that surgery is always the very first and only solution to health problems. It depends on your sickness. Many health problems can be treated without surgery. In this case, medication, meditation, lifestyle changes, physical exercise, different types of equine diet, etc. can act as an alternative to surgery. However, before taking any decision about surgery or surgery alternatives, you must consult a professional doctor.


3- Have you or a family member or friends suffered an accident that required sutures? Tell us how was it?


pexels-photo-5721561.jpeg

Source

Yes, I had to get sutures in my leg once as a child. I still have the marks on my right leg .A small accident probably left me with three sutures in my leg. I was 8 or 9 years old at the time of the accident. I cut my leg with a sharp knife while playing with my elder sister and it started bleeding immediately. My father rushed me to the doctor after seeing profuse bleeding. The doctor on duty there cleaned and sutured my incision well. Although I have no idea about that pain, but I remember the incident.


When these events exist, which health center do you go to, or simply go to the home remedies, tell us which one you go to!


Whenever I feel unusual or face any minor accident, I try to go to the nearest hospital as soon as possible. I try to always follow the advice of a professional doctor. In that case, follow the advice given by the doctor, whether surgical or pharmacological.

But I use it in case of some accident or illness that happens frequently. Because I have handled these challenges before. So it depends on what kind of problems I am facing. I do both(haha).


I would like to invite my friends @pelon53 @muzack1 @mainuna to Participate in this contest.

Thanks everyone for reading my post
Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Greetings @pea07,

It is really sad to see that how these junk foods and company products has make us weak that girls can't do normal delivery and C-section is becoming common.

I think it is implemented by some bad people including doctors and other that they make us so much weak that girls have not much power to give birth in normal way.

However, still we have to protect girls and C-section is the only option when normal delivery is not possible.

I pray that you and your family members stay safe from any kind of accidents in the future. I wish you also best of luck for the contest :)

 9 months ago 

I appreciate your positive response.

I think it is implemented by some bad people including doctors and other that they make us so much weak that girls have not much power to give birth in normal way.

I agree, actually, doctors left us with no option except C-section. But the alarming thing is doctors prefer C-section than normal delivery. Sad😥

 9 months ago 

Seperti yang anda katakan bahwa anda belum pernah melakukan operasi dalam hidup Anda sejauh ini. Dan itu sangat beruntung, semoga kita dijauhkan dari segala penyakit yang berbahaya.
Semoga beruntung teman ku dan banyak berkah.., 😊

 9 months ago 

thanks a lot for your valuable comment.

 9 months ago 

You have been extremely fortunate not to have had any surgeries in your life so far. Be cautious in the future to maintain a healthy lifestyle.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @edgargonzalez

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Congratulations...!!! Your Post Selected Got Upvote %
By: Urdu Community cruated by @yousafharoonkhan


image.png

Subscribe URDU COMMUNITY

Quick Delegation Links

50SP100SP150SP200SP500SP1000SP1500SP2000SP

Our mission to promote Steemit in Urdu Community to all over the world
Stay together
Join the Urdu Community with more confidence.
Steem On

 9 months ago 

Participating in the engagement challenge is always enriching. Your personal insights into surgeries and accidents shed light on the complexities and blessings of medical interventions. Your story about your sister's cesarean birth and your own sutures experience adds a personal touch to the discussion. It's wise to consult professionals for health matters and choose treatments wisely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65