SEC-S13/W3 | "Bare Feet 🐾"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Healthy Steem11 months ago

Steemit Engagement Challenge |S13-W3|


Hello to all steemians of this community

I am here again to participate in the Steemit engagement challenge season13 week3 in #healthy steem Community. I am excited to publish my article on this week's engagement challenge with the title of - "Bare Feet" Let's start,

20231102_024200_0000.png

Made with Canva


🕳️✅ Do you like walking barefoot? Explain your reasons.


I love walking barefoot. I live in the city so I can't go out barefoot even if I want to. But when I go to my village I feel great walking barefoot. I like to walk barefoot on the green lawn of the village. In winter, the feeling of walking barefoot on the grass is even better. Below are the reasons why I prefer to walk barefoot.

pexels-photo-1249546.jpegSource

  • The reason I will mention at the beginning is "In our Muslim religion, walking barefoot is a Sunnah."
  • Walking barefoot gives mental satisfaction. I was born and brought up in the village so I have a special attraction to the soil.
  • Various studies have shown that walking barefoot on the ground has some health benefits. Notable among these is that it helps reduce stress.
  • Walking barefoot on green grass produces vitamin D from the body.
  • According to the data obtained from another study, walking on its grass with bare feet improves eyesight.

🕳️✅ How important is taking care of your feet?


Foot care is very important. Because if any problem occurs in the feet due to lack of proper care, the entire activity of a person will be hampered. Feet are the main base of every human body through which we move from one place to another. The thing we need to take care of to take care of the feet is to use comfortable footwear for the feet. Many of us don't wear comfortable foot wear that we shouldn't. Again, many of us ignore any foot problems that lead to more complex problems later on.


🕳️✅ What do you think of the saying “Don't walk barefoot, parasites can get in”?


I agree with this statement but it totally depends on our environment. Pesticides mainly enter our body through skin and mouth. But in some cases pesticides enter our body through bare feet. There is a reason I agree with this statement. In a 2018 Facebook post, Canadian woman Katie Stephens said she and her boyfriend were on vacation in the Dominican Republic. She wrote at the beginning of her post that this post is for those who are traveling or vacationing in the tropics. She shared in her post that she walked barefoot on a sandy beach in the Dominican Republic, then when she went back to her room her feet were itching . She thought it was a bug bite but over time the pain worsened and after she went to the doctor back in her home country she found out that she had worms in her feet due to walking barefoot and she was having a very bad time. So she moved to the tropics. Everyone is advised not to walk barefoot on Sandy Beach. So she urges everyone not to walk barefoot on tropical sandy beaches. Here is her Facebook post link


🕳️ ✅ What do you think of a world without shoes?


free-photo-of-teenager-carrying-her-baby-sister-running-barefoot-on-a-muddy-path.jpegSource

I can't imagine the world without shoes. Shoes are essential for a civilized society. Shoes protect us from various injuries. Also in my opinion, without shoes, the whole world would slow down a lot. If there were no shoes in the world, our lives would be like animals. Although animals have hooves which are considered as substitutes for shoes. Without shoes, the life of people living in tropical regions and deserts will become miserable. Then instead of shoes, animal skins must be tied to the feet.


I would like to invite my friends @sauhela @saravanann @pathanapsana for participating in this creative contest .

Thanks everyone for reading my post

Best Regards,

@pea07

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Foot care is very important as we can be useless without our feet. Ah! you love walking barefoot, but you are restricted from it because of city lifestyle. We have so much freedom in the village to move up and down barefoot.
Shoes protect our foot from harm. The world without shoes would have been possible but since we are civilized, it cannot be possible.

I love reading from you! Best wishes!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64050.44
ETH 2502.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65