Healthy food weekly contest season3// show us the chef in you

in Healthy Steemlast month

IMG_20240525_170922_151.jpg

introduction

Hello friends,
It's good seeing all of us here bouncing in good health. Keep eating healthy foods as it does a lot of good things to our health.

Since today's talk is on healthy food, I went to the market to buy some things I needed to cook my healthy food as I had some ingredients at home.

As we all know , food is any nutrient rich material consumed by humans, animals or plants in order to sustain life and growth.

step one

IMG_20240525_183659_003.jpg

I bought my vegetables, crayfish,meat , onions and waterleaf because I had some other ingredients at home so the little I bought cost me 3500.
I had to buy what I bought considering their hutch benefits. Let's see some of it eg the pumpkin and waterleaf give us vitamins which helps to fight against diseases in our body,aids in healing and keep our bone healthy and strong.

Meat ,fish give us protein which helps to build our body tissue while the crayfish and onion supply the body with vital components and also build Bones and muscles.

step two

IMG_20240525_183023_441.jpg

The steps I took in cooking my food. First I washed my meat ,seasoned it and cooked it . While on fire I washed and deboned my fish then set aside.

I pounded my crayfish and pepper and set aside also .

step three

IMG_20240525_173603_553.jpg

Next I washed my vegetables thoroughly to make sure there is no sand then sliced it like this.

I then used the meat stock and the water from the vegetables to cook my food as it doesn't require any additional water to avoid it from being watery. I added my crayfish,fish, and other ingredients I had to cook it . I added the pumpkin last and allowed it to cook like 5 minutes then I brought it down because I wanted it to look very fresh.

Last step

IMG_20240525_185941_743.jpg

I then made my swallow which is garri to enjoy my delicious vegetable food.

Friends come and join me so we can keep being healthy as health is wealth.

Sort:  
 last month 

Good morning dear.
You have done a great job, with the look of this food I know it will be very delicious 🤩😘

Thank you [email protected] truly delicious.Aside garri you can also use any swallow of your choice. I Hope to post more

D2CA581D-BDF5-470C-86B0-D3334D0F3161.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#3. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere and with any tags.

Loading...
 last month 

Nice entry dear, wishing you all the best in your contest

I appreciate dear, thanks for the encouragement @ onomzy001

 last month 

Your plate of meat is inviting o, I like this soup but not as afang soup. Your presentation is nice. Keep up

Thank you for your comment. We can share the meal together.
This is more nourishing than afang soup.@ noraandy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07