Fever types

in Healthy Steem2 days ago
Hello everyone, greetings ! Thanks to @khursheedanwar for organizing this contest which deals with our health .

Introduction

Fever could be said to be a rise in the body temperature above normal causing uneasiness to the person feeling feverish.

What are types of fever?

istockphoto-1679723278-612x612.jpg

[Link]

There are many types of fever but I want to consider these few which are:
Viral fever which is caused by viral infections like influenza, common cold.

Bacterial fever caused by bacterial infections like pneumonia, tuberculosis, or urinary tract infections.

Malaria fever this is the most common of all the types of fever and is caused by the Plasmodium parasite transmitted through mosquito bites. That is why it is essential for us to sleep under treated mosquito nets to avoid mosquito bites.

Typhoid fever is another type of fever caused by the Salmonella Typhi bacteria, spread through contaminated food and water.
This reminds me when I was constantly falling ill and feverish and was diagnosed with typhoid fever. I kept wondering how come because I drink good water and clean food but when the fever persisted, I started boiling my water to drink and I drink so much and urinated it out and it helped me.

But after sometime , I will be feeling feverish inside of me which I could not explain again but thank God the feeling is gone .

Another type of fever which I don't know it's name is the type that comes and goes and comes back again especially in the night but during the day, it will seem as if you are normal but once it's night,it comes back. This happens especially with children

Most dangerous fever:

All fever are dangerous but High-grade fever which is above 103°F can be life-threatening, especially in children, older adults, and people with compromised immune systems., and also malaria and typhoid fever If left untreated, can lead to severe complications, such as organ failure, seizures, intestinal perforation
(in the case of typhoid fever) and even death.

Home remedy for fever relief:

the-little-girl-5103356_1280.jpg

https://pixabay.com/photos/the-little-girl-tat-2000c-5103356/[Link]

The first thing my mom does is to mop our body with Cold water and towel then make tea Lipton then without milk for us to drink. This will make us sweat and give us appetite to ask for food.

She will now make pepper soup yam, plantain or rice for us depending on what we want . Then she will encourage us to drink a lot of water and rest.
This home treatment really worked because it helped us get back our strength and relief quickly.
I invite my friends @emmaprince, @princelafresh and @inemesit to join in the contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Nice write up
Thanks for the invites and best wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.94
ETH 2763.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70