Contest Alert! Importance Of Adequate Sleep

in Healthy Steem9 months ago

Hello guys,
It's a pleasure on my path to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which is titled "Importance Of Adequate Sleep" which is organized by @suboohi. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry ASAP.

father-22194_1280.jpg
source

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @senehasa, @ridwant, and @uzma to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

How much an adequate amount of sleep is beneficial for good health?

Sleeping is one of the major antidotes for stress which causes ill health. We have 24 hours in a day and everyone who wishes to be very healthy is supposed to sleep for about 10 hours daily. So based on the above question, the amount of sleep if measured in the standard of time, I will recommend 10 hours of sleep daily.

These hours should be taken into serious consideration as they play an important role when we talk about our health. If you sleep for these number of hours, you will notice that sickness will be very far from you.

So I recommend that everyone takes this amount of time daily to rest and sleep and then see how far your body and your health will be within the said period you did that. That is all I have to say on this question.

Problems that may be caused by lack of sleep.

There are lots of problems that may be caused by of the lack sleep and one of the major problems is headaches. Another major problem that lack of sleep may cause is tiredness and inability to perform any function.

I remember doing a vigil for 3 days and immediately after the vigil, I couldn't stand in my fit for an hour without my eyes being closed. It got to a point where I would be walking and sleeping. I also had a very severe headache that made me so sick.

Lack of sleep has many negative effects and that is the main reason medically you will be advised to have some rest, this rest is always meant to help you regain your strength and then function more properly.

Problems that may be caused by an excess of sleep.

Excess sleep doesn't have much effect medically except if the sleep is not controllable like the case where you sleep any time and any moment when you are bitten by tsetse fly. No this is a sickness and needs to be treated because it is very risky to you as a person.

Imagine travelling and sleeping off and the vehicle passes where you are going. So the major effect of too much sleep has to do with the physical things you are supposed to achieve but because you aren't there you will lose it.

Also, too much sleep can make you lazy in life. I say this because you all know that great men today spend sleepless nights building their greatness and not just wasting time sleeping as if they don't have anything to do.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 9 months ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest dear

Congratulations!

This publication has been supported through the Steemcurator06 account for containing good quality content.


Curated by: @suboohi

 9 months ago 

"...Imagine travelling and sleeping off and the vehicle passes where you are going..."

Oh my gosh, I don't want to imagine this. I've heard stories like this and some victims are business people who are so stressed out by the end of the day and that moment if sitting still in a vehicle with the natural breeze touching them help them sleep the stress off but oh no miss their bus stop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62084.99
ETH 2415.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62