Steemit Engagement Challenge / S11W2 - “The worst enemy, sugar."

in Healthy Steem11 months ago

kid-974181_1280.jpg
Source

INTRODUCTION

Hello my healthy steem friends,

I'm beginning my week with this health topic, sugar since world immemorial has been a sweet diet that we consume, but lately the awareness of how dangerous it can be to our health is helping many to reduce the intake and seek for alternatives, the rate at which people are having sugar related problem is alarming follow me on this post as I explain more.

Do you know how much sugar you consume per day?

20230731_195637.jpg

Since I witnessed a case of a loved one who was diagnosed as a cause of too much sugar I have curtailed my sugar intake. I tried to go on zero
sugar and more of water or natural sweetener. I can say that in a day my sugar intake will be measured in 20/100% the 20 is mostly from natural sugary things.

👩⚕️ Do you have a family member who has problems with diabetes?

sugar-2493338_1280.jpg
Source

Yes, my beloved uncle may his soul rest in peace he was diagnosed of diabetes and he tried so many thing but the problem finally took his life. Before he died he was eating special food you can imagine a life of selecting special food that can be ok for you.

👩⚕️ Have you had a problem with sugar?

No, I have not, When I was pregnant I was checked and the gynecologist doctor confirmed that my sugar level was ok, and since I do eat most of non sugary thing I have not noticed any symptom of sugar problem.

👩⚕️ What do you think about sugar as the worst enemy?

Listen friends, there's no two ways about it sugar is good but the excessiveness of it is an enemy to our health. There's a saying in my language that says any thing sugary can kill, this is applicable to sugar because it's sweet we don't want to do without it, it affects the weight of our body, it can cause early aging such as wrinkles and sagging, if eating sugar can cause all this why not flee from eating too much it knowing is worst enemy.

Conclusion

Too much sugar intake is a enemy run from anything surgery or reduce the intake, what we eat contributes to how we live, I choose to live right you too can do same, It's even good we have things we can use to alternate sugary things.
I employ you all to eat healthy and stay healthy. Have a good time. Bye -bye.

I'm inviting @eliany @waterjoe @adeljose
@wilmer1988

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 11 months ago 

We consume too much sugar, then we can say that it is bad, but if the use of sugar is at a threshold determined by health, it is okay, the important thing is that everything is used in a balanced way and not overdoing it :)

Yes,I agree with you sir moderation is the key to everything.

 10 months ago 

Hola amiga el consumo de azúcar no es para nada bueno aunque es difícil dejar de consumirla debemos estar consiente que a lo largo hace daño.

Que bueno que con su embarazo todo estaba bien amiga gracias a Dios y que siga siendo así, que duró es tener familiares y conocidos con este problema y suele ser difícil porque deben bajarle al consumo de azúcar más a sus alimentos.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

 10 months ago 

Sugary thinks is not healthy and when we take excess quantity of them, there is tendency that we are risking our health. I enjoyed reading your entry thank you for inviting my entry is loading

As a health worker I am sure you know the implications of taking too much sugar, thanks for reading I'm happy you like my post,I'm looking forward to see your entry.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66186.23
ETH 3494.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17