Contest:I AM WHAT I EAT

in Healthy Steem7 months ago

1701762721230.jpg

Good evening to everyone, Hope you all doing great, Am on a contest topic that say" I am what I eat " This is a wonderful idea that everyone should be participating because some of us eat food and you can't see it on their body 😁😁.

Eating good food can make you look Healthy and also make you feel free from some kinds of sickness and also make all your Body blood to work well and also functions well......

You know eating too much carbohydrates can causes Sugar to the body and also make you sick....
With the ideas am going to drop, you will see all the reasons you need to eat a better good and also see what am eating. I will be starting from the second ones.

(2) Have you ever noticed any changes in your mood or energy levels based on the food you eat?

Yeah I have change because last year I was something I don't even know and also the food I eat sometimes fear me alot, My mom use to put food and full the plates,She normally say na man you be you need to eat plenty food and also you work very well, all the food you are eating are working very well.......

I remember when I started fetching water, I normally wait for someone to help me when I want to carry big Rubber, Sometimes I will wait until I see anyone passing on the way,I will stop the person and beg him to help me, This lead to Insult my parents normally insult me very well, she tell me you are very lazy boy and also people that insulting me that am a lazy type, after like 3 weeks I start help the rubber myself and I was surprised by doing it..............

My mood really change because sometimes I feel like am in a king house eating food very large, we use to mixed up the food in our house, in the morning we will take tea and 🍞 bread, in the afternoon we eat Eba and soup in the evening we normally eat beans, aleast you will have everything in your body, Because if you didn't have enough proteins in your body is a problem, If you are eating it like this you will see the changes yourself.....

I remember when I was 9 years old,I don't like eating much food, because I love playing very well, that time Everymonth I normally sick and also it will be very strong sickness, and I don't like drinking much water, so my mom rush me to the hospital and the doctor told them that I should be drinking much water that I am lacking water in my body system and also I should try and be eating much food, from then till now I my mood of eating has changed because of what I was told back then, sometimes I use to eat 5 times a day, anything I see I normally wants to eat it, My friends normally call me "Nothing shall pass me by😁😁😁" because of the over eating, and I can see the changes in my body, what I can't do before I find myself doing it well and sounds........

(3) If you could create a dish that represents who you are, What ingredients would you use and why?

It Eba, eba is a strong holding food for us in nigeria we all know it, as the way eba is strong that how am strong in terms of work and others activities....

The ingredients of making eba is By planting Cassava Stick for one year, after the one year you will harvest it and remove the back of it and wash it, and also take it for grounding, after grounding they will jack it to make it dry after that they will fry it after that it can be use to turn Eba........

(1)How do you think the food you eat reflect Who you are as a person or what you believe in?

It really reflect because I find myself doing what I can't do, my speed of running has increase
because of the way of food I eat now, and also the kind of work I do and I see myself not getting tired surprised me and seeing myself strong and for the past 5 months now I have not go to the hospital for any check up because of the kind of food I eat......

Bad environment and bad food can make someone sick and can't make the strong in anything........

(4)Are there any foods from your culture or tradition that are important to you and your identity and why?

They are many, we the urhobo people in Delta State has food that if I give you to eat you will love eating it, like we have Banga soup, you can eat it with rice and eba all can go.....

I love eating Banga soup very well,am even planning to cook it on Christmas Eve day with my Cow meat, Banga soup is very important to us that are from Delta State, because when you are celebrating wedding you will cook it because of the respect you have for the tradition @saintkelvin17 can say to it....

Am using this medium to invite @ninapenda, @vickyson @deprincedeman, and @blessingogah-1 to participate on this contest.

![1701202576360.jpg](

(5) How do you balance enjoying tasty treats with trying to stay healthy?
Anytime am eating any food I use to feel like king son because I use to eat my food with cool pure water and also chill juice for the day and also stay close to fan and also love listening to Music....

Thanks for reading 🙏🙏..

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56456.73
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13