Steemit Engagement Challenge / S11W3 - "Hereditary Diseases"

in Healthy Steemlast year
background-7606115_1280_1691760215356.jpgsource

I am so privileged to be a disease-free person

Did you know that many diseases are hereditary?


Yes, so many diseases are hereditary and these diseases are called "inherited diseases." I know of high blood pressure, cancer, asthma, low blood pressure, diabetes, low spam count, epilepsy, ringworm, mouth odor, down syndrome, sickle cell, and many more.

Most of these diseases are not found early. Some discover theirs when it is too late. Most parents do not even tell their children some of the diseases are in their lineage which is why a lot die out of carelessness.

What are the diseases that have been triggered in your family or friends circle? explain.


hypertension-867855_1280.jpgsource

I would say diabetes. My mom and her siblings have this disease, but I think while they were still children, they were not told of such a thing and they never watched what they eat.

This disease must have developed for a long time in their blood cells but because they were ignorant of it, they did nothing at the early stage. My mom only discovered hers when her demise sister was sick.

She started feeling some symptoms of this disease and was forced to check her sugar level n discovered she has it. That was when we started treatments, changes in food, and others.

Do you take health forecasts regarding these diseases?


Yes, I do. Although I strongly believe that I and my siblings are not partakers of this disease. I watch what I eat n drink at all times and when I feel I have taken too much sugar for the week, I detoxify myself. I guess you don't expect me to tell you more about this? But if you care to know, you can ask.

bacteria-3658992_1280.jpgsource
Can hereditary diseases be cured?


Unfortunately, most hereditary diseases cannot be cured. Most people die of it, I have lost 2 aunts to one of these diseases.

I used to think my mom will one day get a cure for that disease, but finding out that this disease has no cure except God intervened, got me more afraid.

She has been living on drugs for years now and these drugs cost fortune. I just wish I can sleep n wakeup and she's totally healed of this disease.

I invite @princa @ruthgold @beautiful12

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64